We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, location and accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lares de Chacras

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lares de Chacras
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff, location and accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed here for 3/4 nights while on our honeymoon. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, including the owners who we saw a few times. The room was very spacious and comfortable with a good bathroom.
We also had dinner at the restaurant one night and the food was great! Breakfast every morning was good with some fresh-made options like pancakes and scrambled eggs.

It is located close to the central square and numerous restaurants that the area has to offer. Yet, it is tucked away on a side street so you feel removed from the busy area.

We would recommend anyone to stay here!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a sliding door out to the main outside area, right by the pool. Our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank char_dut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Gerente at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us!

Best regards

Andrea Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    132
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
126
410
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at Lares de Chacras on our honeymoon. The room was fantastic, the staff were great and the food at the restaurant was excellent. Perfect for a honeymoon stay.

The location is a bit far from some of the vineyards around Mendoza city, but reception will arrange a taxi into town so you can hire bikes or head directly to the vineyards.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the ground floor with an open fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London & Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stumbled across this delightful small hotel after our reservation at another local hotel was cancelled due to overbooking - and we were so glad that we did! The hotel is located in the village of Chacras da Coria in a quiet street near the centre. The location is perfect for walking to local wineries or cycling / driving to those slightly further afield. We were given a warm welcome by the friendly staff who showed us to our large, well appointed room overlooking the garden and pool area. The rooms are well equipped with TV, minibar, safe and good wifi. Bathrooms are also well appointed with whirlpool baths & showers. All rooms have balconies or terraces overlooking the garden where there is a pool and hot tub.

We were offered a welcome drink of a glass of wine in the charming bar that overlooks the garden. The restaurant is small, warm and inviting and serves a good selection of food and wine. Snacks are also available in the bar and the staff did everything possible to ensure our comfort and enjoyment.

Wine tours or cycle hire can be arranged and the staff are happy to make appointments at local wineries and give directions on how to navigate the local roads!

A great place to stay whilst exploring the wineries of Lujan de Cuyo - or just to relax in the Mendoza sunshine. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonedetectives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel is situated in a little town with a few places to eat. It is a very friendly place with good facilities. Our room opened out onto a nice patio where we could sit and have a drink. The breakfast was good - freshly scrambled eggs and cappuccino when requested. it was convenient for visiting the wineries. Evening meals were also very good. excellent service throughout our stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be in good positions. Our was on the ground floor overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience with us will do our best to improve those details!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Lares de Chacras is a lovely and cozy hotel with extremely nice staff. The stone and wood interior, wine cellar, pool and garden are some of the highlights. The room is attractive with the only downside being that is was a bit too warm and when you turned on the airconditioner, it clicked annoyingly but if you opened the sliding door then you could hear neighborhood dogs barking all night long.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room would be best. The spa was not heated when we were there and the pool is cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

In small wine village - not a lot out of season but good for visiting vineyards and a few evenings stay
Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast very pastry based & would have liked fresh fruit salad daily ( had once) but always enough and fresh fruit there if wanted. Plus always offer of egg ( not boiled though!)
Good wifi connection, nice pool area, ground floor rooms out onto terrace of garden
Very helpful front of house team and food nice if eating in. Lovely reception team & evening staff. Loved empanadas there with glass of good wine

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Wendypb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Lares de Chacras is a lovely, warm, homey boutique hotel that stands out for its warm and friendly service in a quiet and calm setting. It's about 15 km from central Mendoza in a cute little town that has its share of nice places to eat. The room we had was spacious with a lovely balcony overlooking the garden and the pool. The bed was excellent and the bathroom nice. The garden and pool were a treat for us after nearly 6 weeks of traveling. And the pool has a nice hot tub also. Breakfast was good. The usual cereals, breads, sweets, and fruit with eggs and espresso if you wanted. We loved our 5 nights there and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laresdechacras, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Lares de Chacras, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your review! Hope you keep great memories of your trip to Mendoza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chacras de Coria
0.7 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
Villa Mansa Wine Hotel & Spa
#2 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada El Encuentro
Posada El Encuentro
#4 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 83 in Mendoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
9.4 mi away
Cavas Wine Lodge
Cavas Wine Lodge
#1 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.4 mi away
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Vineyard & Winery
Finca Adalgisa Wine Hotel, Viney...
#3 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lares de Chacras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lares de Chacras

Property: Lares de Chacras
Address: Calle Larrea 1266 | Chacras de Coria, Chacras de Coria, Mendoza M5528CBL, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza > Chacras de Coria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Chacras de Coria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lares de Chacras 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lares de Chacras is a classic country style boutique hotel, located in Chacras de Coria, a small and picturesque village situated 15 km away from downtown Mendoza, where our guest can easily access to several restaurants and shops that cater to all tastes.Our "casona" is a space that combines comfort and simplicity in a natural and healthy environment. The hotel consists of 10 rooms, point that assures an intimate atmosphere for all our guests.The hotel boasts an innovative wine cellar which our guests can access in order to choose the best wine to pair a regional dinner in our restaurant. After a day touring the wine regions or The Andes, we invite you to enjoy our swimming pool with a hot tub or you can relax with a drink at our wine bar next to the play room with pool table.Our spacious and comfortable rooms will let you enjoy and feel at home. The rooms combines country style and the services the guests need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lares de Chacras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lares De Chacras Hotel Chacras De Coria
Lares De Chacras Chacras De Coria, Mendoza, Argentina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing