We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
698
159
21
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
159
21
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar pool and hot tub boutique hotel staff was incredibly helpful overlooking the garden staff went out of their way lovely little hotel within walking distance mendoza city room was spacious residential area small hotel small town alta vista empanadas dogs barking local vineyards
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We stayed here for three nights nearly at the end of our trip and it was delightful. It's in a quiet, lush location with excellent parking as well. The lodge itself and the rooms were well appointed and quaint. The breakfasts were wonderful and the coffee excellent. They also ave a reasonably priced wine cellar that one can peruse for choices. The restaurant in this boutique hotel was very good and the staff went out of their way to assist guests in every way. The hotel while in a wooded area is about three blocks from the main square and/or other restaurants. We walked everywhere. This was a haven after an active trip and allowed us to rest before three more days in Buenos Aires before our departure. I highly recommend Lares de Chacras!

Room Tip: I believe that all rooms in this hotel have a balcony or patio facing the pool and jacuzzi.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marybeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear Marybeth:
Thank you very much for highly recommend Lares de Chacras!
We are pleased to read that your had such a wonderful time at our hotel and you enjoyed also our breakfast and Resto.
Hope to welcome you again in the future
Warm Regards from all the Staff,
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We added a couple of nights onto a business trip to Mendoza at Lares de Chacra. It was absolutely as good as the reviews say it is. We arrived midday on a Sunday and asked if there was anything to do the rest of the day. Reception recommended the Alta Vista bodega for lunch and a tour—excellent recommendation. We were able to walk there (about 30 minutes). It was a beautiful, late fall day, and we had a delicious lunch in their park filled with parrots and surrounded by olive trees. My wife is celiac, and they had no problem accommodating. Then we walked back to Lares de Chacra, where they had a beautiful fire waiting. We had dinner that night at the nearby El Mercadito (also very good). The next day we asked the hotel if they could arrange a driver to take us somewhere near the mountains that we could walk. They arranged an excellent driver and recommended we go to Potrerillos. The driver took us to the perfect spot where we could walk along the old railroad tracks that used to be the line to Chile. We walked for a couple of hours and then he took us for lunch at the Grand Hotel Potrerillos (an incredible setting and good lunch). When we got back the fire was waiting again along with a glass of excellent Malbec.

The hotel is peaceful, spotlessly clean, well appointed. Breakfast was good, and everyone we interacted with was incredibly friendly.

In short, don’t hesitate to book Lares de Chacras.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DReynolds_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

What to say!!.... Thanks so much for such review in Trip Advisor.
We feel so happy you enjoyed your stay in Lares and the tours in Potrerillos and Alta Vista.
Nice to know you had a good time in Mendoza.
Hope to see you in the future!
best regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were so pleased with our stay at Lares De Chacras last month! We liked the location as it's not in downtown Mendoza, but rather in the quaint, walkable part of the region. The staff was welcoming and made helpful recommendations of where to eat in the area, how to get a taxi, and so forth. Our room was GIGANTIC and well-appointed. Even in the colder weather, we were very comfortable. My only disappointment is that it wasn't warm enough for us to enjoy the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Lindsay
Nice to know you spent a really good time with us in Mendoza!
We hope to see you back soon!
Thanks so much for your kind review
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Gréât location , friendly reception staff. Beautifully decorated. Calm. Good choice at breakfast . The garden was also very tempting however due to the time of the year we were unable to make use of the pool etc , but that didn’t matter as there is so much to do in the area we didn’t have much time to relax

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tribal6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks so much for your kind review.
Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the breakfast!
Hope to see you again in the future
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at Lares for 4 nights and enjoyed every bits of what the Hotel had to offer. Especially the wine cellar with its private dinning table; and great food. Staff were fantastic and very helpful making booking for us at various restaurant in Mendoza.

Room Tip: Perfect place to relax with a glass of wine
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D, Gerente at Lares De Chacras, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thanks Alain for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Nice to know you enjoyed the hotel and the wine cellar!
We would like to see you back soon in our land!
Warm regards
Andrea Day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews