We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa della Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa della Rosa
1 review
“Magnificent !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our hosts were absolutely wonderful! Attended to every need. We had a lovely experience. Highly recommend! Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    15
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
71
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband & I spent a relaxing weekend at Villa della Rosa as a pre-Valentine's Day weekend away. I would recommend the Roman room - the beds were very comfy plus the spa was nice and roomy. We enjoyed the 2 course dinner in - Nori made us a lovely chicken in white wine dish & we had a great plum cake desert - yummy. 2 courses were definitely enough. Breakfast was also a treat. Very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varsityGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robina, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We highly recommend this great B&B, we had a great time and can't wait to go back. Everything is immaculate and the breakfasts were just fantastic. Nori and Detlef were perfect hosts and couldn’t have done more to make us feel more comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just spent 3 nights and enjoyed the stay as it lacked nothing. The hosts are lovely and inviting and provde a great breakfast we had continental and it served us till a late lunch. Recommend the location, rooms and the friendly hosts. Watvh them hand feed thr Kookaburras from the kitchen window !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Macca010757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

What struck us when we first checked in was that every thing was in order...prime and proper and very neat and organised.
Nori and Detlef were great hosts and very professional and detailed. Our room was very clean and feels very new and though not big, suited us just fine with a king size and a sofa bed for our son. I love the deco of the house and i can see that lots of care was put into maintaining the premises.
Nori and Detlef made fantastic hot breakfasts that were not too large but was very delicious and suited us just fine.
What is worthly of mention is the well stocked DVD & games library that helped us wilt the night away as most shops at the gallery walk are closed after 4pm.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donovanSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Returned to Villa della Rosa for our 4th Wedding Anniversary!

Four years ago we spent our wedding night at the Villa della Rosa. We have just returned now to celebrate 4 years of marriage.

We had a lovely time and highly recommend this B&B to any couple looking for somewhere in southeast Qld for a romantic weekend getaway.

The hosts Nori and Detlef attend to every detail with care and friendly hospitality!

We look forward to when we can return in the future for another romantic escape!

And the 4-course breakfast is absolutely DELICIOUS!!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed in a beautiful atmosphere of generosity and absolute tranquility. The owners Nori and Detlef are very attentive and their attention to detail - both inside and outside the property has left us feeling absolutely green with envy, how do they accomplish so much.. The accomodation is beautifully presented and the individual rooms are a sanctuary where you can just laze or entertian yourself with a great selection of music and dvd's. We definitely will be booking in again when visiting the mountain. The food is great and a wonderful way to start each day - full of energy.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snorkler1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Tamborine hotels
1.7 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.3 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa della Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa della Rosa

Property: Villa della Rosa
Address: 5 Platt Pl, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa della Rosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuscany on the Mountain!Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation on Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland. 4.5 star AAA tourism rated romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Villa della Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing