We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Tuscony”
Review of Villa della Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa della Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My partner and I were fortunate to find a little piece of Italy here at Mt Tamborine.
The Villa was clean, quiet and splendidly luxurious in every way. Our hosts Nori and Detlef were charming and attentive. We spent two nights here and only wish that it could have been longer. Peter and Gwenda

Room Tip: All rooms fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

What a wonderful B&B, a great place to stay!! Our hosts Nori & Detlef looked after us perfectly, nothing was a trouble to them, even our early breakfast request! Room was lovely and comfy and the spa very relaxing after a long day! Definitely recommend and would love to return!! Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllieMac_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A three night stay for my husband's birthday celebration was made memorable in this quiet, luxurious and restful B&B. The friendly and helpful hosts made us feel very welcome and at home. We stayed in the light filled Florentine room with a king size bed that was so comfortable - like floating on a cloud.

The attention to detail in all areas of this B&B made it an extra special experience for us.

Many thanks Nori and Detlef.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatCam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our hosts were absolutely wonderful! Attended to every need. We had a lovely experience. Highly recommend! Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherri888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

My husband & I spent a relaxing weekend at Villa della Rosa as a pre-Valentine's Day weekend away. I would recommend the Roman room - the beds were very comfy plus the spa was nice and roomy. We enjoyed the 2 course dinner in - Nori made us a lovely chicken in white wine dish & we had a great plum cake desert - yummy. 2 courses were definitely enough. Breakfast was also a treat. Very friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varsityGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We highly recommend this great B&B, we had a great time and can't wait to go back. Everything is immaculate and the breakfasts were just fantastic. Nori and Detlef were perfect hosts and couldn’t have done more to make us feel more comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Just spent 3 nights and enjoyed the stay as it lacked nothing. The hosts are lovely and inviting and provde a great breakfast we had continental and it served us till a late lunch. Recommend the location, rooms and the friendly hosts. Watvh them hand feed thr Kookaburras from the kitchen window !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macca010757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Tamborine hotels
1.8 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
268 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retreat
Curtis Falls Mountain Spa Retrea...
#7 of 9 in North Tamborine
30 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa della Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa della Rosa

Address: 5 Platt Pl, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range: £82 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa della Rosa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tuscany on the Mountain!Luxury Bed & Breakfast accommodation on Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland. 4.5 star AAA tourism rated romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa della Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing