We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding :)”
Review of Camelot Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Camelot Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Outstanding :)”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked a cottage for two nights and did not want to leave! The cottage was pristine clean as well as cosy and comfortable. The double spa bath was gorgeous and the king size bed was very comfortable. We had the best sleep we have had in ages and woke to brilliant birdsong. Peter and Janice are wonderful hosts and were extremely helpful (thanks for the avos Peter ;). We will definately be telling all our friends to come and stay and will be returning hopefully in the not too distant future. Thanks for a lovely couple of days.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GidgetBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Hi G;
Thanks for the fabulous review and we appreciate your comments. Being well off the road Camelot is much quieter than many of the roadside accommodation properties on the Mountain so its just the birds that wake you up. Also, have a look at our midweek specials for your next stay as shown on trip advisor - but you will have to call us directly as you wont find them advertised anywhere else.
Safe travels
P&J
PS: All our guests get free Avo's in season (June - January) so enjoy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
103
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We booked two nights in a cottage. The cottage is spacious, with a couch perfect for relaxing, fire, kitchen, lovely bed and the biggest spa bath I've seen indoors. It's brilliantly clean and welcoming and perfectly located to check out all the delights of Mount Tamborine. Peter, one of the owners, is super friendly and gave lots of welcome advice and recommendations. Beautiful grounds and lots privacy. Loved this!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hayley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Hi Hayley;
Lovely to hear from you and delighted we were able to assist in your special arrangements.
Our spa baths get a lot of positive comments as does our cleanliness and we appreciate your positive comments in this regard. Privacy is subjective but we do take great care NOT to allow third parties or guests to have visitors on the premises while we have other guests staying with us. This ensures your security and privacy and we treat every guest as special!
See you soon and safe travels
J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

superb accomodation in a quiet country garden setting...friendly, helpful host Peter made us feel very welcome...lovely, clean well appointed rooms and close to all the sightseeing and activities on Mt. Tamborine...will definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campervangogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Hi D&J;
Thank you for finding out all about TA and writing us up. The TA app is fantastic and we use it all the time. We did not expect you back so soon but were delighted and surprised when you returned to stay with us on your way back from the Sunshine Coast just three days after you left us! Let us know when you are up this way again.
Safe travels
J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in one of their cottages for 3 nights, very nicely furnished. Very private and comfortable. Close to restaurants and attractions. Janice and Peter were great hosts. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: only 2 cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hi Caz;
Many thanks for taking the time to write us up. Delighted you were comfortable and enjoyed yourselves. We are very central to the three villages on the mountain (day trippers think there is only one) and we know you had a great time exploring the mountain.
Enjoy your travels.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Have been and done the well known Springbrook and Montville cottage experience for a number of years. Decided to look for an alternative and to our surprise we found something better. This very clean and well appointed accomodation did not disappiont, the entertaining bird life gave an added dimension. The host's (Peter and Janice) were friendly and knowledgable with great tips about current local attractions. We would gladly recommend to family and friends - we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean and Nicola... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Hi Sean & Nicola;
Wow, when you mentioned the two places you loved at Montville and Springbrook to us we thought we had a hard job to equal them. Well we are delighted to have gone one better. The areas are of course very different with Tamborine Mountain having so much to see and do over a three night break. Some of our guests, also find the weekends too busy - hence we launched our discounted midweek deals and you guys snapped one up.
We were also pleased to see you fed the rainbow lorikeets with fruit - they are great fun but can be a bit inquisitive when they see the sugar sachets!
We look forward to seeing you both again soon.
Many thanks
J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My mother and I went for 3 days just as a mother-daughter get away.... and it was fantastic!
Stayed in the spa cottage and just didn't want to leave!
The service, the cleanliness, the kindness.... all of it :)

Also loved the fact that they are Environmentally friendly in every possible way :))

loved it ! loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_Kay_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Hi Jenny;
Thank you for your write up and we are delighted you and mum enjoyed yourselves. We always say that "one day and one night on Tamborine Mountain is not enough" but it could be that your bigger break was still not enough. How about a week next time?
We try and use environmentally friendly products whenever possible and leave as small a footprint as we can however we do have to use some products to keep you happy as well as log burners for the romantics!
It all works very well and we love hearing back from our guests.
Good luck with your next trip.
J&P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I'm quite a fussy person ( to my detriment a lot of the time ) but I can happily say I could not fault anything at camelot.
We stayed in a cottage which while it doesn't give anything away from the outside, inside it is a clean spacious and luxurious place to stay. Everything was exceptionally clean, fresh fruit on the table, breakfast pack full of fresh bread , juices , eggs, condiments etc. amazing spa bath, Fireplace, large flat screen tv, heated towel racks , quality bathroom products,right down to little touches like chocolates on the comfy king bed.
We did not see one other person while here even though there were other people staying on the property. Owner was lovely and helpful with choosing activities and somewhere to go for dinner- we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasmineTai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, Owner at Camelot Cottages, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Hi J&J;
Thank you for taking the time to write us up before you had even left the comfort of your snug retreat. We appreciate the lovely description of our product and your comments on the standard of cleanliness (it take our staff nearly two hours to clean a cottage after each stay) and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves.
We look forward to welcoming you both back soon and good luck in your travels.
P&J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
2.2 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Cottages

Property: Camelot Cottages
Address: 322 Main Western Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Speciality Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Camelot Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Cottages, with AAAT 4.5 stars, offers the finest certified accommodation and hospitality on the Mountain. Our three luxury cottages have been designed for privacy offering the utmost in comfort for couples to enjoy and reconnect. Huge spa baths, KS beds, log fire plus a leather chaise settee with LCD TV, DVD/VCR player and fully equipped kitchen.In a separate guest wing attached to our single storey farmhouse we offer the very best in 'Room only' accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Camelot Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing