We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well deserved reputation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well deserved reputation”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I decided to take my wife away for her Birthday with a weekend away up at Mount Tamborine in early August. Straight from the start our host Kay was in constant communication - confirming our booking, details / arrival times, and follow ups in suggesting places for dinner for our arrival night (at our request).

We arrived on Friday night to Kay waiting for us at the entrance to the beautiful B&B. We stayed in the Country Rose room. My wife loved the decore and we were very impressed with the country antique / vintage feel. Everything was clean and organised. Incidentally, for dinner I recommend George's Paragon Seafood restaurant. Great and prompt service, tasty food and good value for money.

On Saturday we explored and didn't stray far. Mainly up the Gallery Walk and the Cheese / Brewery directly across the road. Very convenient and a great Beer garden vibe there! Sunday morning we had the continental breakfast which was very nicely presented.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amore. As I told Kay, it was all the little things we appreciated (like chocolates, torches provided for the walk home from dinner, and also a little gift for my wife's birthday) and that Amore's reputation is well deserved. We also discovered we were mutual cat lovers with Kay and had some lovely chats about our furry friends. Thank you Kay and John (great job from back of house :-P), we look forward to returning for another weekend getaway in future.

Nathan and Kristen

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
106
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

my husband proposed to me here 11yrs ago (under a different owner then), so as a surprise for our anniversary he booked here. We couldn't have been happier. It was absolutely wonderful. We were treated like long lost friends (even before they found out our history with the place). The rooms were lovely and very comfortable. The lovely Kay even dropped us to our dinner on the Saturday night and picked us up, so we could have a few celebratory drinks. And when they found out it was our anniversary Kay and her husband gave us a gift, which was so thoughtful and just added to our wonderful and special memories of this place. We will not leave it so long to come back here. Highly recommend staying here, just brilliant service, and very helpful information about the mountain and where to eat and what to do as well. Very special for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Amore for two days. It was a great experience to us. We love the location and the room very much. And Kay is a helpful host. I cannot tell you how thankful we are for she and what she have done to help us. Those are important memories in our life. It also teach us we have to try our best to help the others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaiYuenChing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at Amore for a weekend getaway and it was absolutely fantastic! Kay was such a wonderful host and could not do enough for us - she is such a helpful and kind lady! Kay also provided us with some fantastic hints of things to do and places to eat. Amore is a beautiful building and the room was gorgeous with a very comfortable bed! As for location it's perfect - right by Gallery Walk, within walking distance of plenty of things to see and easy driving distance to all the best spots on the Mountain!
I have to say I don't think I have ever felt so relaxed and comfortable at any hotel, guest house etc as I did at Amore. It was very much a home away from home - except you got a bit more spoiled than home!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wedgewood Room which was beautiful, but the care taken throughout the guest house w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJG78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

It was a pleasure staying in such a lovely place with lovely owners! Amore is a comfortable, clean, beautiful and adorable bed and breakfast! The location is also great, close to the main shops and restaurants in the city. And Kay is a helpful and lovely host who spoils us with chocolates all the time. She's always ready to help with everything that we need. The continental breakfast gets a special touch served fresh by Kay. I totally recommend Amore! Thanks a lot Kay for the unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have just returned from the most enjoyable weekend at The Amore B & B. I thought it would be great after reading the reviews here and it lived up to every word written about it. The rooms are large, light and beautifully decorated. All the finishing touches are absolutely gorgeous, the white bath towels, impeccably clean, soft and fluffy. The linen beautifully clean and fresh. The fireplace warming on returning from dinner and the genuine warmth from Kay the host was just charming.
Kay couldn't do enough for us, booking restaurants and leaving out torches at the front desk for us to navigate our way to the Old Church Restaurant. You must try a meal here too, also wonderful. We asked if there was a news agency close by as we wanted a paper on Sunday morning, and we had one placed at our bedroom door first thing both mornings.
Kay even offered to drive and collect us on Sunday night, if we wanted to dine at one of the nearby restaurants as the Gallery Walk shuts down on Sunday afternoons and there aren't many places to eat nearby. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on the private deck of our room, the Wedgewood on a sunny Sunday afternoon and then snuggled into the comfortable warm bed for a nap, before heading out for dinner. This B & B was perfect in every way. Thanks Kay

Room Tip: The Wedgewood has a lovely balcony for you to use, but the Dalton room has a beautiful large balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimkath61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We spent our wedding night and following night in the doulton room..after our amazing wedding awaiting us in our room was candlelight & chocolates...the perfect end to a perfect day.Kay and john are so friendly and welcoming...we were so spoilt during our stay...it was the most amazing experience and our memories of wedding weekend are even sweeter by our stay here...we are going back to celebrate our first anniversary next June..we would highly recommend making Amore a highlight of your mountain experience
Tracey & Matthew

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyandmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed and Breakfast

Property: Amore Bed and Breakfast
Address: 150 Long Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore is unquestionably located in the premium central position from which to explore Mt. Tamborine and the Gold Coast Region.The Federation style Bed and Breakfast offers quality, charm and the intuitive service you deserve.All elegantly appointed rooms feature king size beds, modern conveniences and those little touches which will make your stay memorable.The guests' lounge room has an open fireplace baby grand piano and a comprehensive library. Free WiFi is available throughout Amore.You can walk to restaurants, shops, art and craft galleries, winery outlets,cheese factory and boutique brewery.Three of the National Park walking track are a short stroll from Amore.Movie World,Wet and Wild,Dreamworld and Outback Spectacular are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing