We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had a wonderful time at Amore. We were able to have interesting walks everyday and it is so close to Gallery walk. It is away from the rat race of the Gold Coast but within easy reach if you need to go there. Our hosts Kay and John were marvelous and nothing was too much trouble. Thoroughly recommend a holiday or weekend here.
Greg and Jo

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Amore Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent Xmas week at Amore. John & Kay were remarkable hosts. The service & attention we received was first class. we would recommend Amore to anybody seeking Old World Charm & hospitality for a most relaxing & enjoyable break. Bob & Pam Grotherr Ipswich.

Room Tip: Wedgewood Room we found was excellent
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Amore over the Christmas break and can't recommend it highly enough. The owner Kay was a pleasure to deal with before our stay, organising a bottle of champagne for our arrival (the stay was a surprise). We arrived at 1pm on Christmas Day and Kay greeted us. The B&B is absolutely beautiful and so well kept. Our room was immaculately clean and we had some lovely welcome gifts (chocolates and a Christmas card). The jug of complimentary port went down particularly well! Kay took time to explain the local attractions and had rung around the cafés to see what was open for us to eat breakfast the next day (we chose to not eat at the B&B as we wanted to go walking before breakfast). When we returned on our second day, minced pies, a topped up jug of port and some cherries were waiting for us! The owners went out of their way to make our stay was the best experience it could be. The room was beautiful and everything had been thought of to make our stay comfortable. We will definitely be back to stay again.

Perfectly located, a couple of minutes walk from the gallery walk and directly opposite the brewery. Amazing walks and a wonderful couple of days away. Perfect!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank rachaelmarie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at Amore B & B last night and it was magnificent. Our room was very comfortable, -extremely clean and well appointed, and we were lucky enough to have a large deck outside, where we could enjoy our morning coffee. We slept extremely well in the king size bed. Loved the linen and decor in the room. Kay, our hostess, was most helpful with recommendations of restaurants and things to do in the area. Amore is very close to Gallery Walk and lots of interesting things to see and do on the Mountain. We could not have asked for more. We would thoroughly recommend Amore B & B for a get away - for any reason!……Jan & Tony - Brisbane

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I chose Amore to stay one night in August 2013 to attend a friend's wedding on Mount Tamborine. I couldn't have picked a better place. Kay was so helpful in my inquiries when I had problems with getting to the mountain, and she went out of her way to ensure I would be able to attend the wedding on time. The location was fantastic, so close to the Mount Tamborine town centre where many shops and restaurants are, and very close to the wedding venue (Cedar creek winery). I stayed in the Wedgwood room, which was comfortable, beautiful and luxurious. Huge comfy bed, beautiful furnishings, and the best view! John and Kay made me feel so at home, and the chocolates by the door after coming back from the wedding was a wonderful touch.
Kay even dropped me off in the town centre the next day and gave me recommendations of where to eat and what to see. I will definitely come back one day, hopefully with someone special to share it with!

Room Tip: Wedgewood room! I only wish I had someone to share it with! Fantastic view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_star87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked all the rooms at Amore for the weekend of our son's wedding. Having looked at some of the accommodation available in this picturesque part of SE Queensland, we decided that this beautifully presented B&B would be ideal for us to house all the members of our family attending the wedding. It was very close to the wedding venue, shops and restaurants. The rooms are large and very comfortable with king-sized beds and tasteful, antique décor. Kay, our host, made us feel most welcome and we were able to use the comfortably appointed lounge and dining room as a meeting place for all the family. It felt like our own home for the weekend. Kay was very generous in her offers of assistance when one of our party required medical attention for a back problem. She was also very kind in allowing our son and his groomsmen to meet up and prepare for the wedding at Amore. The roomy veranda off our room provided them with a relaxing place to wait once they were ready.
We had the continental breakfast both days and enjoyed the variety of fresh, well-presented foods on offer. Everyone's tastes were catered for.
We thoroughly recommend Amore and thank Kay making it a wonderful weekend for our family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I decided to take my wife away for her Birthday with a weekend away up at Mount Tamborine in early August. Straight from the start our host Kay was in constant communication - confirming our booking, details / arrival times, and follow ups in suggesting places for dinner for our arrival night (at our request).

We arrived on Friday night to Kay waiting for us at the entrance to the beautiful B&B. We stayed in the Country Rose room. My wife loved the decore and we were very impressed with the country antique / vintage feel. Everything was clean and organised. Incidentally, for dinner I recommend George's Paragon Seafood restaurant. Great and prompt service, tasty food and good value for money.

On Saturday we explored and didn't stray far. Mainly up the Gallery Walk and the Cheese / Brewery directly across the road. Very convenient and a great Beer garden vibe there! Sunday morning we had the continental breakfast which was very nicely presented.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Amore. As I told Kay, it was all the little things we appreciated (like chocolates, torches provided for the walk home from dinner, and also a little gift for my wife's birthday) and that Amore's reputation is well deserved. We also discovered we were mutual cat lovers with Kay and had some lovely chats about our furry friends. Thank you Kay and John (great job from back of house :-P), we look forward to returning for another weekend getaway in future.

Nathan and Kristen

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Tamborine Mountain Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 5 in Eagle Heights
146 reviews
3.0 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amore Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amore Bed and Breakfast

Address: 150 Long Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range: £106 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amore Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amore is unquestionably located in the premium central position from which to explore Mt. Tamborine and the Gold Coast Region.The Federation style Bed and Breakfast offers quality, charm and the intuitive service you deserve.All elegantly appointed rooms feature king size beds, modern conveniences and those little touches which will make your stay memorable.The guests' lounge room has an open fireplace baby grand piano and a comprehensive library. Free WiFi is available throughout Amore.You can walk to restaurants, shops, art and craft galleries, winery outlets,cheese factory and boutique brewery.Three of the National Park walking track are a short stroll from Amore.Movie World,Wet and Wild,Dreamworld and Outback Spectacular are 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amore Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing