We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, fresh food”

Spice of Life Cafe & Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, fresh food”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I always come here if I'm up the mountain. It can't be beaten for its fresh, simple but well presented meals. The selection of sweet treats, cakes and wonderful variety of teas is also to be commended. Reasonably price for a tourist area and the wait on food isn't too long even a rush hour. Seriously high standard all round. Check it out for yourself.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JLoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    102
    20
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 367 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This is probably the best cafe in the Tamborine area. The coffee and food are always spot on. Healthy and delicious The service is friendly and prices are reasonable. We've been here many times and sometimes just drive here for brekky! 5 stars

Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterJSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The meals that we ordered were absolutely delicious. We frequented this place many times over our trip and each time was fantastic.
I also liked that there were things to buy inside of the food store.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tabatha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerang, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Little Cafe - Fabulous Food”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Have been coming to this cafe for years when work takes me to the mountain, but recently was able to take hubby there for lunch. It is a gorgeous little cafe with good wholesome menu, hubby had the beef and guiness pie with pumpkin salad which was a knockout. For those passing through for morning or afternoon tea - you won't be disappointed. Great place to also pick up some condiments or those hard to get ingredients. Great selection of tea which you can also purchase and take home.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GCPurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food in Pretty Cafe”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Loved the delicious and beautiful presentation of the food. Cafe also sells bottled sauces and cookies, which I've got a few.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephyyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice of Life Cafe & Deli also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Spice of Life Cafe & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing