We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite restaurant!”

Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant
Reserve with
Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$11 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cedar Creek Estate located on top of Tamborine Mountain offers a truly warm and inviting experience to all visitors. It's a place to learn and discover wines, along with the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing lunch. You may like to visit our art gallery displaying one of Australia's top artists, Arthur Hamblin. We also have onsite glow-worm tours making it an ideal family day out.
Beaudesert, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is by far my most favorite restaurant I have been to. The food is delicious as always and quite large on the plate (worth your money). The service is very prompt. You will always get your meal very soon after you order and the views are lovely from the deck and patio. To top it all off, if you want to do something fun before you eat, the Glow worm caves are not only affordable but very informative and educational for the kids too. Not only have I been here with my husband just the two of us, but I have brought my mother here for her birthday, enjoyed lunch here with my sister but have also enjoyed bringing my children here to eat as well. This is always the restaurant i recommend to my friends and family

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 181Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    42
    15
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
506 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Relaxed mountain dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Mt Tambourine can be a hectic place with crowed and busy cafes. This restaurant is nearby in a vineyard setting next to a glow worm cave. The menu is limited but all the food was good. The service today was good although we were made to feel that they were doing us a favour squeezing us in without a reservation. There were plenty of vacant tables. The setting is nice with a nearby lake and pleasant grounds. The atmosphere is less busy than on Gallery Walk.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zzrbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“sorry but wont be going again ;)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

spent the first half hour in the adjoining wine tasting room chatted with the very knowledgeable staff, bought some wine and a couple of bottles of cedar cream ( lovely stuff not unlike bailys but IMO better ) this really started the visit to the premises off well,

now i can say that this restaurant used to be good i`d even say very good Ive eaten here probably about a dozen times over the last five years and when we have had visitors its one of the places i would have driven guests up to,

sorry but i wont be doing so again,

i should have know something wasn't right when i read the revised menu its been cut down to say a quarter of what was previously on offer, we were left waiting at the wait here to be seated sign whilst the manager, waiter, maître d, cashier and possibly pot washer ( he really seemed to do everything and all at a snails pace ) walked back and forth,
eventually he did attend to us with a have you made a reservation?
seriously?
the place was empty a side from two couples on the veranda

the meal

the starters were good but can you really screw up bread and dips, i think not,

the mains O dear why did we bother?

mine salt and pepper calamari with salad no seasoning not even on the supposedly salt and pepper on the calamari just bland on a plate,

my wifes chicken pasta was overcooked dry chicken in a white sauce with pasta i really couldn't say it tasted of anything as it didn't have a taste as such just more bland on a plate,

my daughter went for the chicken panini with fries, the chips were ok but the toasted panini was burnt and the chicken was just more of the over cooked dried up stuff they had used in the pasta, ,

when the manager, waiter, maître d, cashier and possibly pot washer came to clear the table he must have seen that all the mains where still on the plate he did ask if we were finished then cleared the table in silence i would have thought he would have asked how was it? or some thing for feed back but no,
obviously couldn't be bothered


127 bucks for some bread and dips dosnt really do it for me


to sum up the meal in six words
bland, bland, bland, bland, burnt, bland,


regards steve

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stevew660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have made many attempts to dine at this restaurant, and only succeeded once !!!
I found the staff to be sooo rude on the other occasions I actually walked out ...
Cannot recommend this restaurant ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Great gluten free food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The buffet breakfast has beautiful home cooked pastries, cakes,
fresh breads, fruit cereal, yoghurts, and many cooked choices.
So much variety and choice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Been to Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing