We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place to visit, beautiful food..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant

Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant
Reserve with
Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$11 - US$27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cedar Creek Estate located on top of Tamborine Mountain offers a truly warm and inviting experience to all visitors. It's a place to learn and discover wines, along with the perfect place to enjoy a relaxing lunch. You may like to visit our art gallery displaying one of Australia's top artists, Arthur Hamblin. We also have onsite glow-worm tours making it an ideal family day out.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lovely place to visit, beautiful food..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

our party of five, family & friends had a fabulous time doing the glow-worm cave tour followed by a beautiful lunch (& wine) in the nearby restaurant - we were seated in the gazebo with a wonderful view of the water & wildlife.. next door is a quaint little gift shop with other surprises.. we had visited this establishment previously with other family & friends but this time we were lucky to be there when no special occasions were happening or tour buses visiting at the same time.. our group were very impressed and we would all love to return..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    15
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
538 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great lunch venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Walking in without a booking our party of four were well accommodated near the fire and it was cosy and comfortable. Delightful lunch: warming soup, excellent chicken pasta, soft moist salmon. Flavours and presentation could not be faulted. Good service and ambience. Well recommended.
I




I

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marigoldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Interesting food off the main road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We ate here today (Sunday June 22) after having purchased a voucher. When we arrived our booking was not found, however with info regarding the phone booking, we were given a table out on the deck which was very pleasant.

The ambience is very good, with views over the lake and set among deciduous trees, our table for two was in a nice spot. The voucher provided us with the trio of dips - which with a plentiful supply of Turkish bread was very nice. We then chose the steak Dianne and the vegetable stack. My husband had the steak and it was done to his satisfaction (rare) with rather than an overly cream sauce, came with a tomato based sauce which he enjoyed. My vegetable stack was very nice, though the potato rostti was a little over done. We then shared a sticky date pudding which was of very generous proportions and lovely and light and fluffy. It was accompanied with a Chantilly cream and an almond shortbread. Coffee was also quite nice.

To accompany our meal we were given, with the voucher a glass of wine of our choice. We had a glass of shiraz and a glass of cabernet merlot - both were quite pleasant. We then purchased a bottle of shiraz to share which was a good match with our meals.

Service was friendly and attentive, we were not rushed which was good, though that said we could have lingered a little longer between courses. Overall a very pleasant meal.

We have been frequenting Mt Tamborine (living off Beaudesert Road at Clifton Hill) for some 30 years and had not encountered this part of the mountain. We would happily return for a lunch in the future. The glow -worm caves on the property are supposed to be quite good and this is something we will explore in our next visit.

My only comment would be on the trio of dips - while these were pleasant with the voucher it would be nice to see something a little more creative - perhaps an interesting pate - rather than something that can be purchased from Wollies/Coles.

Overall, a good experience. Something a little different off the commercial track at Tamborine. We would recommend a visit both for the food and the ambience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cruizin42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
426 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Turned up for lunch mid-week during March and I think we were lucky to get a table. This restaurant is on the tourist route with the Glow worm caves right next door and three tour buses in the car park when we arrived ........ sigh :-(. Although the tour buses seemed to be for the caves and not the restaurant..

I would rate Cedar Creek between average and very good, so went high on my review here. The food was ok but nothing special for the prices you pay. As I said, it is on the tourist and cruise ship route, so you expect to pay more.

Service was good. Outside dining was nice with views over the lake. The restaurant probably needs an update though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheSnakebite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
359 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Having visited the tasting rooms, we popped in for a light lunch. We were not very hungry so had a cheese and meat platter for 2 that was excellent. We bought a bottle of the local red to go with it as the waitress said that we could take away what we did not drink. This is an excellent idea as a bottle costs less than 4 glasses.

Nice waiting staff, (even the one eating the Subway in reception!!!)

Decent toilets and fair prices for the food. Well worth a lunch time stop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 

Been to Cedar Creek Estate Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing