We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Umina Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Love this stunning property in Tamborine Mountain! Set in glorious grounds the house is an absolute gem. The gardens are beautiful and our spacious room, Lochness is lovely, with high chapel ceiling and exposed beams. It's well appointed, complete with 2 armchairs, tv fridge etc and the king sizedbed very comfy. Nice spa bath too. Friendly helpful hosts.
The entry area both inside and out sets the tone perfectly for the rest of the property, it is a real treat. Would love to come back again soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn Fergie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
84
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

All I knew was we were staying the night at the Tambourine Mountains, so as we came around the corner and my partner said "That's it" , my jaw hit the ground. It is visual stunning! We were then greeted by our host who was not only a lovely lady, but a lovely and informative lady who told us all about the area and the building in a lobby that felt like you were standing in a Scottish Castle itself. Recommend restaurants (all within a 10 min walk) and then showed us 2 rooms of which we could choose what we liked. We went up to what we liked to call the Attic room, The Lochness. Incredible high pitched ceilings, natural timbers and a very warm, homely and truly romantic feel to it. The gardens are so peaceful that we found ourselves out there during the night and early morning enjoying the sounds of the wildlife and a babbling brooke. If only for one night, I highly recommend everyone deserves to spoil themselves to a bit of Tambourine magic at Stonehaven Guest House. Thank you for having us :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShelleeQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Lovely place to stay within walking distance to Curtis Falls. There was a big garden and the bed and bathroom were well presented and nice bed linen. I visited with my Mum but it's definitely somewhere i'd choose on a visit as a couple!

We were recommended restaurants and places to go, warm and helpful service that i'd highly recommended. Book it!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silver194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed two nights. Fabulous location - nice walk to Curtis Falls. Room was lovely and pastries in fridge were delicious. No breakfast or meals available but restaurants and cafe 10 mins walk away.

Lovely grounds with stream.

Recommend restaurants - Delivino and Old Church restaurant - both were a fabulous experience. If you dont want to walk or drive Yellow Cabs were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

A last minute decision to go to Mount Tamborine meant we had little choice and by luck we found the Stonehaven guest house. It is charming but very indivualistic. We had the Balmoral room with its wonderful high ceilings and a view of a rain forest garden, very tranquil. Very much a scottish influence but then that was the owners heritage.

Largescreen television in the room complete with dvd player, Stonehaven had a large library of dvds that guest could borrow.

Gardens are beautiful and even though a cyclone had torn through them recently they were still lovely with lots of wild birds and other creatures passing through.

The owners were delightful and couldn't do enough for us. For dinner they recommended we walked about 10 mins to North Tamborine centre which has 4 or 5 places to eat, sure enough we chose Clancy's and Irish pub with goof local musicians playing at the weekend, however, to walk there you follow until aptch through the edge of a rain forest, but Stonehavens oweners equipped us with umbrellas and high powered torches.

Parking on site is easy and the Mt Tamborine trolley bus company will pick you up from Stonehaven and shuttle aroungf the many attractions.

If I had to grumble I'd say the only fault I could find was that they did not provide breakfast!

Room Tip: Ask for Balmoral or Edinburgh as these both have very high ceilings, Balmoral has a veiw of the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonyColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The manor is unique, interesting and extremely comfortable, with a scottish influence. Our guest room was spacious and the decor was top class. The bathroom was spotless and contemporary. The hosts were obliging and we felt welcome. The manor is located in magnificent gardens and within walking distance of a choice of good restaurants.

If we are back in Mt Tamborine, we will stay again and I strongly recommend others do the same.

Room Tip: Ask for the downstairs geust room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed in the Edinburgh room for our two night getaway. Our room overlooked the main road and had a lovely large bay window. It drizzled during the 2 days but that only but added to the ambience. Our room was large and the ceilings were high and beautifully covered in timbers from the local area. Enjoyed the fantastic spa bath and the shower was also a hit. Plenty of room, wardrobes and drawers for all of our bits and pieces and felt quite a home whilst staying there. Felt very private and we didn't run into anyone else despite the number of vehicles parked out the front.

Room Tip: Edinburgh is the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LPennisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Tamborine hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
127 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#4 of 6 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House

Property: Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Address: 79 Geissmann Dr, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Stonehaven Manor)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Mountains finest Romantic Getaway. Scottish Manor nestled in lush tropical Rainforest next to bubbling stream. Centrally located on top of the Mountain, close to Irish Pub.Short stroll to Waterfalls, Restaurants , Art & Craft Galleries, Wineries. Cosy clean Private large rooms with Ensuite, Double Spa TV / Video, Air Conditioned. Large Cosy Guest Lounge with open fire. No children policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing