We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stonehaven Mt Tamborine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stonehaven Mt Tamborine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here a few years ago and loved it. The whole or Tamborine was laid back and restaurants were easy going.
The rooms in Stonehaven were large and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The owners were great and it was almost like staying with family. I cant think of any part of my stay that would put me off staying there again if i was in that part of the world.
Its easy to find and very pleasant once you are there.
I believe the owners were originally from Stonehaven in Scotland.
Its not so far by Australian standards to get to the airport at Brisbane or the Gold Coast and Surfers or the islands just off the coast. If you go to Australia you will be travelling a fair bit anyway. Its slightly bigger than England.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms but we had a room looking out at the rear garden which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilotHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
81
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything about Stonehaven is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious and and beautifully decorated. The grounds offer delightful exploration. The owners are wonderful, warm and welcoming. Within easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops and bush tracks. An absolute must for any stay at Mt Tamborine!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuppence2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth WA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spend most of my time travelling, so very few places I come across actually impress me. Whilst the size of the bed is wonderful, it hardly matters if the people who run the hotel are overbearing, unfriendly or simply see you as a few dollars in their bank accounts.
Therefore I was absolutely delighted to stay at Stonehaven Guest house at beautiful Mt Tamborine in Queensland. A lovely setting, quiet, superbly clean....all the most important things for a traveller who works hard and does not wish to cook a meal in their room.
Whilst not a spa user, the inclusion of this would not go unused if I was travelling with my partner.
I rarely return to a place I have stayed at previously, but I made this the exception to the rule and should I return to the area again,I will be booking here without a doubt.

Room Tip: No fitness centre....for which I am eternally grateful. Bonnie Doon is MY room- do NOT book it thank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangalooma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a nice guest house located in a very good location in the Mountains. The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The rooms were very large and very spacious with all the mods including the jacuzy bath which got well utilized. The gardens out the back are beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of the back gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed a couple of nights for a relaxing getaway. Such a beautifull property.
The house offer a taste of Scotland with a lovely guest living area and really comfortable room and double spa.
We were recommended a Thai/Mexicain restaurant that does excellent food. Also the "local Irish pub" offers great food and drinks.
Overall, it is a place to go back to!
Celine and Iain

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celine2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed two nights with my partner in a downstairs room overlooking the beautifully landscaped gardens. The rooms are clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Our room came with air-conditioning, a small fridge, a spa, a large screen TV and DVD player (with a complimentary selection of DVDs). And WOW! what a comfortable bed we had - I did not want to get out of bed in the morning. It was a wonderful place to sit back and relax in the beautiful surrounds of Mt Tambourine. There was an evening storm while we were there which filled up the creek that ran through the rear of the property- it was nice to sit in the garden and listen to the creek and the birds. I am a little sorry that we weren't able to stay longer. The hostess & host are very friendly and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the lovely scottish ambiance and would be happy to return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristyG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here in 2008 and this time it was just as good. Stonehaven Guest Lodge is beautifully presented from the gardens to the spacious rooms. Everything is clean and modern. Hosts are friendly and gracious. Looking to eat I recommend Delivino's for breakfast and Belvedere on Main for fantastic Italian. We'll be back again!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Reebii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Tamborine hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 8 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Camelot Cottages
Camelot Cottages
#3 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 8 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House

Property: Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Address: 79 Geissmann Dr, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Stonehaven Manor)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Mountains finest Romantic Getaway. Scottish Manor nestled in lush tropical Rainforest next to bubbling stream. Centrally located on top of the Mountain, close to Irish Pub.Short stroll to Waterfalls, Restaurants , Art & Craft Galleries, Wineries. Cosy clean Private large rooms with Ensuite, Double Spa TV / Video, Air Conditioned. Large Cosy Guest Lounge with open fire. No children policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing