We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are a family of three adult couples and stayed at Stonehaven Guest House from Friday 15 August until Tuesday 19 August 2014. We had an excellent time both on Mt Tambourine and at Stonehaven. The rooms are lovely, and well appointed, and every requirement is catered for (including yummy shortbreads in each room to accompany your coffee). The lounge / relaxation area possessed everything a guest would need (extensive DVD collection, decks of cards, wine & champagne glasses, microwave, comfortable couches. The garden is very Queensland with palms, tables and lots of green grass, really picturesque. To top it off our host drove us to a post wedding BBQ on the Sunday at another venue on the mountain. Who could ask for more. We could not recommend Stonehaven Guest house more highly, It was absolutely excellent and just delightful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rhonda231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed here whilst visiting our son who was working on the mountain
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
The bed was so soft; we were sad to leave and we loved the large spa.
It was a perfect stay. Check-in was quick.
We should have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sussan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was a wonderful stay. I got an online bargain so I was happily surprised to find that the rooms were absolutely beautiful and very comfortable - much nicer than it seemed from the website pictures. The hosts were very friendly and the guest house itself was charming and quirky. If you're looking for a unique and romantic guest house experience, I highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jess D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here a few years ago and loved it. The whole or Tamborine was laid back and restaurants were easy going.
The rooms in Stonehaven were large and the beds comfortable. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The owners were great and it was almost like staying with family. I cant think of any part of my stay that would put me off staying there again if i was in that part of the world.
Its easy to find and very pleasant once you are there.
I believe the owners were originally from Stonehaven in Scotland.
Its not so far by Australian standards to get to the airport at Brisbane or the Gold Coast and Surfers or the islands just off the coast. If you go to Australia you will be travelling a fair bit anyway. Its slightly bigger than England.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms but we had a room looking out at the rear garden which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pilotHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Everything about Stonehaven is gorgeous. The rooms are spacious and and beautifully decorated. The grounds offer delightful exploration. The owners are wonderful, warm and welcoming. Within easy walking distance to many restaurants, shops and bush tracks. An absolute must for any stay at Mt Tamborine!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuppence2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I spend most of my time travelling, so very few places I come across actually impress me. Whilst the size of the bed is wonderful, it hardly matters if the people who run the hotel are overbearing, unfriendly or simply see you as a few dollars in their bank accounts.
Therefore I was absolutely delighted to stay at Stonehaven Guest house at beautiful Mt Tamborine in Queensland. A lovely setting, quiet, superbly clean....all the most important things for a traveller who works hard and does not wish to cook a meal in their room.
Whilst not a spa user, the inclusion of this would not go unused if I was travelling with my partner.
I rarely return to a place I have stayed at previously, but I made this the exception to the rule and should I return to the area again,I will be booking here without a doubt.

Room Tip: No fitness centre....for which I am eternally grateful. Bonnie Doon is MY room- do NOT book it thank...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangalooma2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is a nice guest house located in a very good location in the Mountains. The owners are very friendly and hospitable. The rooms were very large and very spacious with all the mods including the jacuzy bath which got well utilized. The gardens out the back are beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of the back gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
0.6 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
130 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amore Bed and Breakfast
Amore Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 9 in North Tamborine
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villa della Rosa
Villa della Rosa
#4 of 9 in North Tamborine
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
310 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House

Address: 79 Geissmann Dr, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia (Formerly Stonehaven Manor)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range: £77 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gold Coast Mountains finest Romantic Getaway. Scottish Manor nestled in lush tropical Rainforest next to bubbling stream. Centrally located on top of the Mountain, close to Irish Pub.Short stroll to Waterfalls, Restaurants , Art & Craft Galleries, Wineries. Cosy clean Private large rooms with Ensuite, Double Spa TV / Video, Air Conditioned. Large Cosy Guest Lounge with open fire. No children policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing