We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“5 Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Couldn't fault the safari room or our lovely hosts. So much attention to detail! Breakfast was great. As promised beautiful sunsets watching the black cockatoos fly by. Our only negative was rough towels need an update to softer ones :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diehmnamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
183
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband & I just spent 2 nights at the Avocado Sunset B&B for our anniversary. I wasn't sure what to expect as we had never stayed at a B&B before. From the moment we arrived our hosts Richard & Cheryl made us feel welcome. We had the Safari Room. Just beautiful! Their attention to detail & the cleanliness was outstanding. Breakfast was to die for! The views are breathtaking. It was a real home away from home. Very relaxing. Couldn't fault a thing. Just perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a stay at Mt Tamborine- Avocado Sunset for Valentines weekend. We couldn't have been more happy with our stay. They were very accommodating and the breakfast was delish! The Safari room that we stayed in was beautiful, the bed was so comfy and I could've stayed in that spa bath all weekend. We brought dinner back both nights which was good (because we were so busy during the days) and ate out on our private balcony- t'was lovely. Totally recommend!

Room Tip: All of the rooms seem pretty lovely, however Safari room is the best, I think :) (depending on your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was looking for somewhere different and special for my wifes 68th birthday. We have lived overseas and have visited many countries since our retirement. I found the perfect place in Avocado Sunset at North Tamborine. This would be the best. The service,ambience,the views and the great room was outstanding. Mine hosts Richard & Cheryl did a great job of making us welcome and the complementary port on our return from dinner was a great touch. The "take some home" avacados from the garden were also excellent - we will be back

Room Tip: The Daintree room was great in all respects
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arnold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

I can only reinforce the positive comments of other contributors.
The warm welcome is only bettered by the incredible views, and rooms.
Richard & Cheryl go to great lengths to provide the sort of experience I am sure they expect when away from there beautiful home.
At no time do you feel as though the place is not owned by you.
If we lived nearby we would negotiate a season ticket!

Room Tip: The Safari room is fascinating & the spa bath is romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAUCE19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I were booked into the Avocado Sunset B & B for the Australia Day weekend 2014 as a surprise gift from our residents where we work. We have never been to Mount Tambourine before or have we ever been to a B & B.
Richard & Cheryl ('Ch' for Chocolate) were the perfect couple to have as our hosts, as we are in the same sort the business working with people we can understand why this B & B does very well. They had great knowledge of all the places to visit and a fantastic input of the restaurants in the area. We will definitely come back here when we are back up this way. We had beaut breakfasts and got to meet some lovely people who were there also on holidays.
*I am not able to put a rating on the Value rating as I don't know how much it cost.

Room Tip: Either the Daintree room that we had or the Safari room as they both get great views of the beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

The service was second to none. Your hosts, Richard and Cheryl so welcoming.
Views to die for and so much to see in the area.
The rooms are just beautiful, as is the rest of the property.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I'm heading back next weekend for my partners birthday.
Anybody thinking of a trip to Tamborine - I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

(Extra black pudding please Richard)

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great - but if you want the views ask for the one with the big balcony. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garth123511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W, Owner at Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
What a treat it was to welcome you both "home" again so soon. It is always great to see friends returning to visit us here at Avocado Sunset, and more than happy to give you extra Black Pudding every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
2.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
1.3 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
21.3 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
1.6 mi away
Mt Tamborine Stonehaven Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast

Property: Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Address: 186 Beacon Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 minutes from Coolangatta Airport, (75 minutes from Brisbane), Avocado Sunset is surrounded by Queensland National Parks. Enjoy the cool summertime breezes and crisp clear winter sunshine while you snuggle beside your log fire. Each individually themed room has queen bed with en-suite and double spa baths, prices fully inclusive per room including traditional B&B hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing