We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

After reading all the wonderful reviews Of Avocado Sunset we had high expectations - and they were all exceeded. Richard & Cheryl are delightful hosts and make an amazing breakfast; the views are amazing; the styling and quality of the furnishings superb. We stayed in the Oriental Suite and loved the separate private lounge area with fireplace and the tranquil forest view from the full glass-walled bathroom.
Thank you for a thoroughly delightful weekend

Room Tip: If you prefer a larger room with a private lounge & fireplace over a regular room with the expan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
198
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I booked two nights at Avocado Sunsets for My parents 50th wedding anniversary. A big thank you to Richard and Cheryl for making my parents feel so welcome. They really enjoyed your beautiful B&B and could not speak more highly of the wonderful suite with the log fire and spa that they stayed in. I would recommend you to everybody.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just had 3 delightful days at Avocado Sunset.
Having read reviews and seen on line we arrived with very high expectations, which were ultimately exceeded.
The facilities were exceptional and unsurpassed with anything we have seen elsewhere and the genuine and sincere ability of Cheryl and Richard to make you feel special did just that.
Ruth and Michael
Buderim Qld

Room Tip: Any one of the 4 rooms would please visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Tamborine Mountain area of Queensland is a beautiful part of the world, and us four couples spent a fun weekend at the warm and welcoming Avocado Sunset B&B. The owners Richard and Cheryl were absolutely delightful and shared the wonders of the mountain with us. We took their advice on restaurants, sights etc and were not disappointed.

The four rooms with ensuite bathrooms at Avocado Sunset are themed, beautifully furnished, and very comfortable, as is the lounge area - cosy beside the fireplace. The view from the back deck is jaw-droppingly beautiful, overlooking the valley and mountain range in the distance.

Breakfast was amazing - everything from muesli, fruit and other accompaniments, to a piping hot meal fit for a king.

Avocado Sunset is suitable for romantic getaways or just a weekend away with good friends.

Can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, but if you want a view of the valley from your room, ask for the Daintr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Limotrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We don't normally return to places as there are so many places to see BUT Avocado Sunset with Cheryl and Richard has become THE place for our anniversary. All the rooms are great but our favourite is the Daintree and the Safari. It is so relaxing after being out bushwalking etc to come home to a spa and that view.
The breakfast is fantastic and sets you up for the day and the whole atmosphere is welcoming and very comfortable. Well done Richard and Cheryl your B&B is wonderful.

Room Tip: Daintree and Safari have great views and huge baths but each room has its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisrhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in the Mediterranean Room. Compact, but with complete comfort. View from our private deck or the guest lounge is simply stunning. Cheryl and Richard's hospitality could not be warmer and immediately set the tone for a relaxing stay on the mountain. Their recommendations for dining out were spot on. Avocado Sunset is recommended to fellow travellers with complete confidence.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Island, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Avocado Sunset and enjoyed the wonderful amenities, great breakfast and stunning views. The rooms are very comfortable and well furnished. We'll definitely be back to Avocado Sunset in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms looking over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
2.1 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
125 reviews
21.4 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
2.0 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Witches Falls Cottages
Witches Falls Cottages
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
258 reviews
3.7 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
Mountain Sanctuary B&B
#1 of 4 in Eagle Heights
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast

Property: Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Address: 186 Beacon Rd, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 60 minutes from Coolangatta Airport, (75 minutes from Brisbane), Avocado Sunset is surrounded by Queensland National Parks. Enjoy the cool summertime breezes and crisp clear winter sunshine while you snuggle beside your log fire. Each individually themed room has queen bed with en-suite and double spa baths, prices fully inclusive per room including traditional B&B hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing