We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Witches Falls Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Witches Falls Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Booked with very short notice as it was a spare of the moment decision with parents offering to look after our little girl so we could have a night break away. Very friendly staff, very clean, big spa bath, very cosy, the BBQ dinner was very nice and breakfast was amazing especially the fresh bread. Was walking distance to supermarket and cafe's and a small walk to amazing lookout to watch sunset. It was very quiet and we were left alone. What we really liked about this place was the fact we had dinner and breakfast deliverd to our room were we could cook ourselves, as sometimes you dont want to go out. Over all we will be back and we will recommend to any one who wants a romantic night/weekend away.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    21
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
217
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We wanted a relaxing weekend away in beautiful Tamborine. My requirements were fireplace, the feeling of total peace but activities available if we were so inclined during the day. This place ticked a lot of boxes for us as well as the above requirements. We would definitely go back. Read further for all the benefits:
a) it was stylized on the outside of the cottage like it was old even "historic" but modern/new on the inside however not your typical sterile new. It had an Asian feel about it which gave it character.
b) it had it's own little courtyard with a bbq so you could cook your own bbq hamper breakfast if desired that was quietly left by the back door. Beautiful hamper and heaps of it. Kookaburras come and have breakfast with you.
c) beautiful spa bathroom that is surrounded in glass but still very private and rainforest plants everywhere, very relaxing and peaceful.
The owners make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We had the cottage right at the end of the path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank musicatGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

We found the cottages on line after a recommendation from a friend. I went on trip advisor and was a little hesitant about what to expect as it had some negative reviews...but... It was superb. From the warm welcome to the warm and cosy cottage. It was quite cold when we arrived but David and Daniella had put the heater on in the room and there was plenty of wood to start the fire and keep it stoked up. All prior issues had been addressed and the cottage was spotless. They are gorgeous with the four poster bed and the bathrooms are spacious. During our four day stay we ordered a breakfast hamper, BBQ breakfast hamper and a BBQ dinner. Super tasty and so much food we didn't really have to eat anywhere else. Couldn't have asked for anything more and look forward to another stay sometime.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peach T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Vale, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

WOW!
My wife & I went here for the first few nights of our honeymoon & we felt so welcome & so at home. David & Daniela were amazing hosts, the cottages were beautiful, the spa was amazing, the food was incredible & the massages were divine!
We arrived late (well after 7 pm) but were still greeted with a big smile & a friendly welcome by David & Daniela. They made themselves available to us at any time which we greatly appreciated. They were so hospitable even to the point where David picked us up from Gallery Walk & drove us back to the cottages. There was actually work going on around the site when we stayed, but much to our delight, David made sure that the workers would not start before 9am & when we had our massage at 3 pm, David also made sure that they packed up for the day at that time! He also got the workers to wait off an extra day on doing one of the noisy jobs so that we could enjoy a full day in peace. WOW! Super greatful
We ordered a BBQ dinner hamper & BBQ breakfast hamper which were full of beautiful fresh food to cook on our personal BBQ. Quite a bit of fun & super tasty in the end!
The decor was beautiful, exotic & peaceful yet we immediately felt at home. The spa was so amazing! we had flower petals spread over the spa & bathroom when we arrived which was a nice touch. the glass roof was also really cool. the wall could be opened up to the little garden so it felt like we were having a spa out in the fainforest, not inside a cottage.
Yeah, overall, simply amazing!!! only negative I suppose was the price, however we did really enjoy our stay & definately weren't worried about that.

Room Tip: by the looks of things, all the cottages are quite similar. Beautiful though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathanael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We have wanted to stay at Witches Falls Cottages for a long time and so glad we finally had the chance to spend a perfect weekend there. The cottages are fantastic. Beautifully furnished and well equipped with a kitchenette and BBQ, large bathroom with a great spa, two tvs and a lovely log fireplace. We were extremely comfortable and enjoyed the privacy.

The owners are very helpful and obviously do a great job running this place. They even mailed us an article we had left behind in the cottage which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast options are amazing, we had trouble eating all the food provided each morning. The homemade bread and fresh produce was a real nice touch and delicious.

The cottages are very central and are a 2 min drive to North Tamborine shops & restaurants and 5 mins to Gallery Walk. They are located across from the National Park so many picnic and walk options available outside your door.

We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for our wedding anniversary. My husband surprised me with this accommodation and I was very happy with his choice. The cabins are romantic and secluded.
The breakfast hamper was delivered every morning at 8 and the food was beautiful, especially the homemade bread.
Will definitely be staying here again and will recommend to friends and family.
Thank you to Daniela and David for making our stay very memorable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAndJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Decided to have a weekend in the mountains for my birthday and found witches falls. What a fantastic place. The couple that own the cottages are so friendly and give lots of good advice about where to go while there.

we stayed in the rainforest suite which has a real firegrate, an outdoor courtyard with bbq and a spa bath under the veranda. The other half had suprised me with petals around the room, chocolates and liquer on arrival. Then we had a cheese platter and a lovely bottle of shiraz which was absolutely gorgeous and definately recommended. The next morning we had ordered the picnic hamper which was also really good. Would really recommend these cottages for a romantic getaway.

Location is unbelievable across the road is a beautiful lookout point towards toowoomba and a great place to take a couple of glasses and a bottle of good local wine. Also on a sunday morning theres a group of paragliders that go from there which is good to watch.
It is within walking distance to witches fall trail and a short driving distance to the beautiful curtis falls and cedar creek. We also went to the skywalk and the glow worm caves whcih are both in close proximity.

Theres some beautiful restaurants too that are in walking distance. Overall a fantastic place in a fantastic private location but close to everything needed.

Room Tip: rainforest suite is small and private beuatifully romantic for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
1.5 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 6 in North Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.4 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
20.4 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witches Falls Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Falls Cottages

Property: Witches Falls Cottages
Address: Corner Hartley and Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witches Falls Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully different, intimate stone cottages tucked away on beautiful, tranquil Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland, 30 minutes from the beach and less than an hour from Brisbane. Witches Falls Cottages is the ideal location for a romantic getaway or short break and for those wishing to explore the magnificent Tamborine National Park. The charming hand-built cottages are nestled in flowering scented gardens and towering rose gums –unwind, revive and rejuvenate the spirit and soul as you breathe fresh mountain air, sip champage and lie back in your glass-roofed spa to gaze at the stars on a clear night. By day, your spa experience becomes at-one with nature as the clear-glass walls blend inside with the forest outside. Witches Falls Cottages is situated right next door to Queensland’s oldest National Park where you find the rare Albert Lyrebirds. From your private cottage you can walk to three of the wineries, enjoy a relaxed lunch with a glass of wine, you can walk to antique shops and the village where you find shops and restaurants which are open in the evening for dinner. Points of interest ● Hand-crafted - each character cottage offers intimate split-level living with a stone gable, bullnose veranda, polished timber floors, cosy fireplace and a double spa, perfect for a romantic retreat. ● Splendid Breakfast - delight in hampers with deliciously fresh warm homemade bread and fresh fruit, delivered each morning to the privacy of your cottage. ● Romance - secluded, relaxing cottages, set in a magical location help set the scene for a romantic stay, where you can retreat from the world in total privacy or venture out when you choose. ● Exciting Packages - not just accommodation - many unique & special packages to select from - spoil & indulge yourself in style ● 10 Stars for Hospitality - nice, friendly, incredibly helpful and hospitable hosts, David & Daniela are always on hand to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Witches Falls Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing