We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Witches Falls Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have just returned from an amazing three nights at Witches Falls Cottages. It was our second visit and this time we chose to stay in one of the premium cottages. It was perfect! David and Daniela have obviously given so much thought into the design of these new cottages. The recliner was so incredibly comfortable and the décor was great. We enjoyed a barbeque breakfast on two mornings and tried the gourmet hamper one morning - both options were excellent. The cottages are within walking distance of three wineries. A lovely staff member at Queensland Wine Centre dropped the wine we purchased into us after she finished work - I would definitely ask for this because the walk back is reasonably steep (especially after a long lunch!). I cannot recommend Witches Falls Cottages highly enough and look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCleary02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great cottages that continues with the romantic and relaxing atmosphere of Tamborine Mountain. I recommend Witches Falls Cottages to anyone looking for a great getaway with a little luxury and a lot of adventure.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndoraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a very romantic three night weekend staying at Witches Falls Cottages. The cabin was wonderful - cosy, private and with everything you could possibly need. The breakfast hampers delivered each morning were unbelievable (David bakes amazing bread each morning)! We also had a BBQ dinner hamper on our first night and were able to cook our own private BBQ in our courtyard, with some local wine we purchased from David and Daniela. We also had a picnic hamper, which we ate in the lovely Botanical Gardens. Nights in the spa with a glass of wine was a perfect way to relax. David and Daniela couldn't have been more welcoming and accomodating! They also gave us our privacy to enjoy the weekend. Many thanks for some wonderful memories.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieA211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My partner and I stayed here the weekend of the 23/24th November and it was amazing! David and Daniela were beautiful people, and always wanted to make sure you were looked after. We stayed in cottage 4 and it was adorable. Breakfast both days was fantastic and the homemade bread was to die for! Free DVD's to watch were a bonus. Couldn't say more nice things about this place - and worth the $$$.

The only thing I would recommend to others looking for a place to stay would be that if you want absolute peace and serenity (like absolute peace) then look at another place maybe not Mount Tamborine as this place is next to the busy road and cars were quite loud in the morning. But it didn't ruin our stay at all and was a perfect location for rainforest walks, wineries (walking distance), getting to the shops (about 20 min walk to Main St shops and a 3 min drive to gallery walk shops).

Will recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: Our cottage #4 was gorgeous but i'm sure they all are
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat_with_a_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I took my partner to Mt Tamborine for her birthday and to get away from work stress. David & Daniella have created a really wonderful and peaceful haven for couples to enjoy. It's personal, homely and romantic at the same time. I loved the spa in the back courtyard [rainforest suite], and the breakfast hampers were simply amazing, and more than enough for breakfast and lunch. National Park bush walks literally across the road. It was perfect and very rejuvenating for us. A little on the expensive side, but very much worth it for a very special couple of days.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Booked with very short notice as it was a spare of the moment decision with parents offering to look after our little girl so we could have a night break away. Very friendly staff, very clean, big spa bath, very cosy, the BBQ dinner was very nice and breakfast was amazing especially the fresh bread. Was walking distance to supermarket and cafe's and a small walk to amazing lookout to watch sunset. It was very quiet and we were left alone. What we really liked about this place was the fact we had dinner and breakfast deliverd to our room were we could cook ourselves, as sometimes you dont want to go out. Over all we will be back and we will recommend to any one who wants a romantic night/weekend away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADKSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We wanted a relaxing weekend away in beautiful Tamborine. My requirements were fireplace, the feeling of total peace but activities available if we were so inclined during the day. This place ticked a lot of boxes for us as well as the above requirements. We would definitely go back. Read further for all the benefits:
a) it was stylized on the outside of the cottage like it was old even "historic" but modern/new on the inside however not your typical sterile new. It had an Asian feel about it which gave it character.
b) it had it's own little courtyard with a bbq so you could cook your own bbq hamper breakfast if desired that was quietly left by the back door. Beautiful hamper and heaps of it. Kookaburras come and have breakfast with you.
c) beautiful spa bathroom that is surrounded in glass but still very private and rainforest plants everywhere, very relaxing and peaceful.
The owners make you feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We had the cottage right at the end of the path.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank musicatGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
1.5 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
80 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
O'Reilly's Rainforest Retreat, Mountain Villas and Lost World Spa
1.1 mi away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witches Falls Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Falls Cottages

Address: Corner Hartley and Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range: £139 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witches Falls Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully different, intimate stone cottages tucked away on beautiful, tranquil Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland, 30 minutes from the beach and less than an hour from Brisbane. Witches Falls Cottages is the ideal location for a romantic getaway or short break and for those wishing to explore the magnificent Tamborine National Park. The charming hand-built cottages are nestled in flowering scented gardens and towering rose gums –unwind, revive and rejuvenate the spirit and soul as you breathe fresh mountain air, sip champage and lie back in your glass-roofed spa to gaze at the stars on a clear night. By day, your spa experience becomes at-one with nature as the clear-glass walls blend inside with the forest outside. Witches Falls Cottages is situated right next door to Queensland’s oldest National Park where you find the rare Albert Lyrebirds. From your private cottage you can walk to three of the wineries, enjoy a relaxed lunch with a glass of wine, you can walk to antique shops and the village where you find shops and restaurants which are open in the evening for dinner. Points of interest ● Hand-crafted - each character cottage offers intimate split-level living with a stone gable, bullnose veranda, polished timber floors, cosy fireplace and a double spa, perfect for a romantic retreat. ● Splendid Breakfast - delight in hampers with deliciously fresh warm homemade bread and fresh fruit, delivered each morning to the privacy of your cottage. ● Romance - secluded, relaxing cottages, set in a magical location help set the scene for a romantic stay, where you can retreat from the world in total privacy or venture out when you choose. ● Exciting Packages - not just accommodation - many unique & special packages to select from - spoil & indulge yourself in style ● 10 Stars for Hospitality - nice, friendly, incredibly helpful and hospitable hosts, David & Daniela are always on hand to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Witches Falls Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing