We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Witches Falls Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I came to Witches Falls Cottages over the weekend for our first anniversary. We could not be happier. The breakfast hampers were great and the bread was fantastic. David and Daniela were the perfect hosts. We stayed at Cottage 4 and everything was just perfect. We will be back many times, for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBW1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a really great place to unwind. Hosts are welcoming and went out of their way to make our stay memorable - we had been travelling for a time and they happily did our washing - can't ask for much better.

The are conveniently located to the North Tamborine township with shops, cafés and restaurants. The cabins are well appointed with the only issue being that there is minimal bench space in the kitchenette and the bathrooms are really cold.

The breakfasts are HUGE and, as has been said by others, can easily do for lunch as well.

It is a a great place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jcoleman_47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Beautiful luxurious cottages.
We stayed at unit 5(could be mistaken) one of the new cottages round the back.
Beautifully appointed... luxuriously spacious.... wth an incredible spa bath.

Quiet, peaceful. The port win provided was brilliant. And the breakfast hamper was beautiful and was almost enough for both of us to have breakfast AND lunch! ANd yes... yes.. the hype about the bread is defintely true!

Loved the place... got engaged on that weekend :)
Would defintely go back one day

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Congratulations on your engagement and thanks for writing a review for Witches Falls Cottages.
We wish you both all the best for your future together and looking forward to seeing you again to celebrate your anniversary. Daniela & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Peaceful private retreat in a beautiful setting, walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets ( and a GREAT Irish Pub), yet moments from a fabulous bush walking track. Complete privacy, luxury fittings and an amazingly large breakfast hamper daily. The fireplace, the beautiful deck and the glassed bathroom top it off.
The hosts David and Daniela are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.
Fantasic experience :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you Sue for taking the time to post a review about Witches Falls Cottages.
Yes, at Witches Falls we believe we have it all with the National Park right opposite but also Clancy's the famous Irish Pub in walking distance :-)
Great to hear that you enjoyed your time and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Daniela & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Witches Falls Cottages on our way home from holidays and loved every minute of it. Absolutely beautiful, relaxing and friendly. The breakfast hampers were more than enough and the BBQ hamper provided us with enough food for 2 nights. The bed was very comfortable and the cabin had everything we needed. The spa bath was awesome! We would definately stay here again! For our last 2 nights away this was the perfect choice! Tamborine is such a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmeltoowoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Myself and husband spent 3 nights over Easter 2014. The cottage was super clean and comfortable, decked out with a kitchenette, 2 tvs, large bed and stunning leather sofa with the main studio room opening up through double french doors to a private cooking and dining deck with garden. The large bathroom has 2 person spa and individual shower that opens to a private garden area. Breakfasts were included in the nightly rate and came in 3 choices: a champagne gourmet, a gourmet continental and a cooked breakfast. Just beautiful in presentation, choice and produce! We also ordered a bbq platter for an evening meal which included 3 kinds of meat, salad, cooked vegies, wine and dessert. The hosts, David and Daniella make their own bread daily served warm to your door and there is way too much food so you can tour the region satisfied. We had organised dietary requirements with (D&D) prior to arrival and were completely stunned at how considerate they were in their food choices for us. The hosts (D&D) are most informative and very helpful with any query you may have.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in Cottage 3 on 14-17 April and cannot fault this place and its hosts. What’s not to love about these cottages? My husband and I had a very relaxing time. The cottage had everything we needed. We’ve stayed at hotels, services apartments, B&Bs and cottages. This cottage has to be our favourite place to have a quality couple's time away.

It was well-located and well-equipped, and beautiful too!

The breakfast hampers were superb! We’re small eaters but the food was ample with food left over for us to snack on. The hosts are very experienced. The kitchen has enough crockery, not too much, not too little. Just like the food … not so abundant that it was wasteful but generous enough to fill us up and impress us.

The whole cottage was clean, even the private courtyard. As I prefer firm mattresses, I was slightly concerned about the queen-sized mattress initially but after sleeping on it … I’m wondering what mattress it is because I’d like to get it when we change our mattress. It was SO comfortable.

Some cottages can get kind of musty because of its location (We were opposite the Mt Tamborine National Park) … but this cottage was "fresh". The sheets didn’t have that “damp” feel … they were crisp, clean and SMELLED fresh … no overpowering detergent smell.

Our first day, when it got dark … I couldn't wait for the next day … because there is such a lovely view of greenery through our courtyard and our spa/bathroom and even the entry way ... which obviously wasn't visible at night. But I soon appreciated the cosiness of the cottage at night and just naturally relaxed…

I absolutely appreciated the cleanliness and convenience of the amenities … made my stay so comfortable. Latest DVDs were available. David asked us to take a whole stack when we cheked in. My husband commented that getting our breakfast was like waiting for the mail. We both had huge smiles every time we brought the hamper in... It was so fun to cook our own breakie in the courtyard and eat in our PJs.

TWO TVs … one in the “sitting/kitchenette area” … we had the news on there for breakie … and larger screen across our bed – we watched movies fr. there.
Cant get over how clean it was … goes to show they really look after their place and the guests!

David gave helpful directions and tips concerning the bush walk at the National Park just a stone’s throw across the road, and also recommendations at Clancy’s … best pub meal I’ve ever had! The port and chocolates were yummy and inviting. I’ve refrained from drinking the complimentary port at places before just 'cause the bottle and glasses made me think “OLD” … “DIRTY”. The port came in a quirky-looking bottle that looked clean and the port didn't look like it had been sitting in there for ages …

Torchlight and umbrellas provided came in handy when we walked out to our carpark. I wish more accommodation hosts thought about all these details like David and Daniela.

We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShesAlmostSorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiefwizard, Owner at Witches Falls Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed review.
Many of those little extras, you obviously very much appreciated, were suggestions by previous Guests. We are always more than happy to listen to feedback and try to constantly improve our cottages and our service to make our guests feel relaxed and at home.
Hearing from you that you liked the little details is very rewarding and we thank you very much for your comments.
We are looking forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our beautiful Mountain,
Daniela & David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Tamborine
1.5 mi away
Bungunyah Manor Resort
Bungunyah Manor Resort
#2 of 3 in North Tamborine
128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cedar Creek Lodges
Cedar Creek Lodges
#5 of 6 in North Tamborine
339 reviews
1.3 mi away
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
Avocado Sunset Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 9 in North Tamborine
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
Pethers Rainforest Retreat
#2 of 6 in North Tamborine
362 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lisson Grove
Lisson Grove
#1 of 3 in North Tamborine
79 reviews
2.4 mi away
Escarpment Retreat
Escarpment Retreat
#1 of 2 in Mount Tamborine
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witches Falls Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witches Falls Cottages

Address: Corner Hartley and Main Western Road, North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain, Queensland 4272, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Scenic Rim > Tamborine Mountain > North Tamborine
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in North Tamborine
Price Range: £145 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witches Falls Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightfully different, intimate stone cottages tucked away on beautiful, tranquil Tamborine Mountain in the Gold Coast Hinterland, 30 minutes from the beach and less than an hour from Brisbane. Witches Falls Cottages is the ideal location for a romantic getaway or short break and for those wishing to explore the magnificent Tamborine National Park. The charming hand-built cottages are nestled in flowering scented gardens and towering rose gums –unwind, revive and rejuvenate the spirit and soul as you breathe fresh mountain air, sip champage and lie back in your glass-roofed spa to gaze at the stars on a clear night. By day, your spa experience becomes at-one with nature as the clear-glass walls blend inside with the forest outside. Witches Falls Cottages is situated right next door to Queensland’s oldest National Park where you find the rare Albert Lyrebirds. From your private cottage you can walk to three of the wineries, enjoy a relaxed lunch with a glass of wine, you can walk to antique shops and the village where you find shops and restaurants which are open in the evening for dinner. Points of interest ● Hand-crafted - each character cottage offers intimate split-level living with a stone gable, bullnose veranda, polished timber floors, cosy fireplace and a double spa, perfect for a romantic retreat. ● Splendid Breakfast - delight in hampers with deliciously fresh warm homemade bread and fresh fruit, delivered each morning to the privacy of your cottage. ● Romance - secluded, relaxing cottages, set in a magical location help set the scene for a romantic stay, where you can retreat from the world in total privacy or venture out when you choose. ● Exciting Packages - not just accommodation - many unique & special packages to select from - spoil & indulge yourself in style ● 10 Stars for Hospitality - nice, friendly, incredibly helpful and hospitable hosts, David & Daniela are always on hand to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Witches Falls Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing