We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tamborine Mountain Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout
Description: A small community business offering fresh food with an emphasis on buying fresh and local. Where possible ingredients are sourced from local farms, grocers, butchers and bakers. A long term fixture on Main Street, we aim to provide good honest food and friendly service. Our small restaurant offers seating for 5-8 inside and 8 outside and we are happy to take reservations. Patrons are welcome to join us Monday evenings for a board game night and on the second Sunday of the month for a informal classic car meet and eat when the weather is appropriate. We do experience a busy service period between 5:30-6:30pm on weekends and thankyou for your patience. Offering delivery Thursday to Sunday equipped with mobile EFTPOS facilities.
Rockhampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Eating our in Mt Tamborine is one of the joys going there...fine wines, fine, cheese, fine dining. This place was a good choice for a something a little different and a lot cheaper. The pizza was yummo and the service very friendly. He even brought the pizza out to us in the car. Thanks

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    9
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Gourmet pizza at its finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Awesome pizza and garlic bread. Lots of toppings, good quality, clean shop, friendly service. Very thin pizza base which is perfect! Highly recomend to fill up here. Can not fault anything!!!

Helpful?
Thank Reece E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Great pizza take away made to order and ready on time. Tried 4 flavours on one pizza and all really good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

best wood fired pizzas anywhere. It was a cold night and the wood fires kept the place nice and warm Very popular and bookings are wise

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HEATHER_STANLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and underwhelming”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Two pizzas and two garlic breads came to $60, the pizzas were quite poorly made and certainly didn't taste like what the menu represented. The base was soggy in both pizzas and the garlic bread was burned. I have no problems paying for quality, gourmet pizzas, however these pizzas don't represent quality or gourmet. I'm a frequent visitor to the mountain and I'll never order this pizza again. Very disappointing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Impossible_girl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamborine Mountain Pizza also viewed

North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
 
North Tamborine, Tamborine Mountain
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to Tamborine Mountain Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing