We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Waverley International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nothing exciting, just a bed in a room, the room we stayed was clean if that is what you are looking for it is good. Air conditioning is sus. For same price I am sure there are better motels. If you are travelling with kids and they are looking for some thing exciting this is not the place.

Room Tip: do not take self rated hotels, unless it has been recommended to you by some one else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave-chelliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Thank you for your time to review us. Yes! Surely, we are not a fun place for kids. Actually surrounding here, there are plenty places fun for kids like cinema, bowling……. And we renovated our restaurant. Hope next time, the food can makes you feel more exciting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    61
    26
    10
    13
See reviews for
27
25
9
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
217 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at Glen Waverley for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay for the 5 days we were there. As we were in 4 other hotels in Melbourne for the duration of my 12-day stay, this hotel stood out the best in terms of ample parking facilities, being nearby shopping area, a cinema (where we went for a movie) and countless restaurants. It is also near the train station which add to the convenient. The room has complete facilities and is comfortable with enough privacy. One morning, we felt like having a beach walk and it only took us half an hour to reach the nearest beach! We are also half an hour from the city. This place is our best holiday experience and we will definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Read through your review is a pleasant thing. I’m sure we will see you again. And we will keep you happy again with our renovated new restaurant and our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I stayed in room 303 on level 2 for two nights. The room was new refurbished and clean with high technique includes WIFI and blue tooth connection. Room has solid quality floor and excellent sound proof. Mattress is comfortable and firm enough to hold two people. Reception staffs are very friendly and make my stay very welcoming.
The only problem is that the bathroom needs a hater when it’s cold. This has reported to the manager and hopefully can be improved by my next stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2014
Thanks for your kindly review and suggestion, now after redecoration there are most of rooms have heater inside bathrooms. We are trying to develop the facility of every room, hope you keep supporting us for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of Glen Waverley, It's convinent with easy access to everything. The service is great and the rooms are very clean and quiet. The morning continental breakfast is worth mentioning with cereal, fruit of all sorts, juice, tea, coffee, scones and pastries.The parking is not under cover but it's secure and spacious. The only downside is the windows can't open. But all in all, It\s a great hotel for it's value.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wei X, Manager at The Waverley International Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2015
Thank you for your supportive review and suggestive comment. We are doing maintenance for all the facilities now. Next time, we will bring you a different experience with us. -Poppy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I travel a lot with work and fortunately found this hotel in Glen Waverley, Melbourne. Not only the location is excellent with easy access to everything, but more importantly, the free cable internet is fast and the laundry service is wonderful. I have stayed more than 20 days and four times all together and it almost feels like a home to me now. I also love their new renovated rooms, very stylish and sleek. The bluetooth speaker is very handy and I can listen to my music and news while I'm using my phone. The staff are excellent, they are always warm and welcoming and willing to assist. The house keeping are wonderful, they remember how I like my bed to be made and always leave me an extra towel because I asked once. The only shame is there is no gym facility in the hotel, but there is a park just next door, I always go for a jog in the morning there and it's beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PanpanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is my first visit and for sure we will stay next time when we visit Melbourne mainly for it's great location and convenience.
Front desk staff were welcoming, friendly and always willing to assist.
Have to mention that the room was in excellent condition though we never expected a room with all the facilities and super comfortable beds, good food - nice dinner and a beautiful breakfast. The family friendly environment in an excellent location for us with in walking distance to shopping malls, train station, restaurants. Had a wonderful and relaxing time during our busy schedule.

Olu Seneviratne

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olu107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying in waverley hotel. All of staff at reception were very welcoming. I stayed in one of their renovated room called Premium King Suite. Room was very decent and surprised by its new furnitures and bedding!! Very stylish and refreshing. If you're a single traveller or a couple, will definitely suits your needs!! They are renovating all of rooms on third floor. Im very much looking forward to it. Just one thing to highlight, They closed cooked breakfast during christmas season.. Service they provide and efficiency always never let me down!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soe887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
0.2 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glen Inn
Glen Inn
#4 of 4 in Glen Waverley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Glen Waverley
Quest Glen Waverley
#1 of 6 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waverley International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waverley International Hotel

Property: The Waverley International Hotel
Address: 301 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Waverley International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waverley International Hotel is located in one of Melbourne's major commercial precincts, Glen Waverley, 20km south-east of the city, close to entertainment, shops and sporting venues. In this spacious complex 65 accommodation rooms are available with all the comforts of a luxury hotel plus 6 brand new two bedroom apartments all with the personal attention that only a small establishment can offer. Well positioned in the heart of Melbourne's south-eastern business district, our spacious, fully-equipped and serviced conference rooms are the perfect setting for business meetings, presentations or seminars. The Waverley International Hotel is fully licensed and caters for local and international cuisine from our A la Carte menu, served in our warm and graceful dining area. Sip your favorite drink or enjoy a coffee at our in-house bar, or we can also serve you anytime in the comfort and convenience of your own room. Centrally located with excellent public transport facilities, restaurants, health and leisure clubs, shopping centres, cinemas and golf courses, our friendly staff will ensure that your stay at The Waverley International Hotel will be a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Waverley International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waverley International Hotel Glen Waverley, Greater Melbourne, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing