We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really griendly small family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Glen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glen Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really griendly small family hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

A great place to come back to. Getting my "own" room, my "own" upgrade a chalorous & friendly family welcome good cooked brekkie and more ... very convincing. The proximity to the shopping centre and the Village Green Buffet make it worth while every time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joey1001001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    20
    13
    9
    20
See reviews for
29
10
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very happy with my overnight stay here. Rooms were clean. Had a room on the ground floor facing the main road, which at first I thought would be very noisy but hardly heard the traffic at all and could not here the guests in the rooms either side of me which is a first. Easy access off the freeway as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farr02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

My mum and l stayed here for a girls night out.. The beds were so comfy and was very good value nice and close to shops and hotel across the street ... So yes l would recommend this hotel but may need a update in decor..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank stingrayshez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Thank you Julia and Leann and all for helping us to spend a really good time in Victoria. Your service was really good and your rooms are very comfortable and clean. The advice and information to travel Victoria was very good! We have very happy memories of our time at the Glen Inn and when travelling from the Glen Inn through Victoria.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaK108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

We had some business in Clayton and the motel is well located. While the rooms are large and clean, we especially appreciated the nice staff who made us feel welcome. They were always there for a "chat inbetween" and provided good service, incl. brekkie in bed! Further, important for us at least, was also that the car could be parked safely in the court in front of our room!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate070390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

i was very disappointed with wat accessories we had for staying five nights nothing to cook on only microwave but then no bowls to use for it, no coffee cups only tea cups, no utensils had to outsource tea every night got very costly, washing machine only worked on one cycle didnt know had to read wall...would not stay there again all other motels we stayed at on a way around melbourne were cheaper and had everything we needed...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank anthea g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glen Waverley hotels

Sale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times it very easy to get to and offers great value for money. It is close to some major attractions like Chadstone shopping centre the Glen and Sandown race course, will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nelson407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
1.5 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Waverley International Hotel
1.9 mi away
Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Inn

Property: Glen Inn
Address: 605 Ferntree Gully Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia (Formerly Mulgrave Motor Inn)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GLEN INN Motel is conveniently located inbetween Melbourne's Monash eastern suburbs Glen Waverley, Notting Hill, Mulgrave, Clayton, Wheelers Hill near the corner Springvale Road / Ferntree Gully Road. The motel lies opposite of the Village Green Entertainment Complex, near the M1 Monash Freeway and just a 5-minute drive from the Eastlink. The M1 provides easy access to the City of Melbourne, Federation Square, the Opera and Southbank. The Glen Inn is situated right across from the Brandon Park Shopping Centre for all immediate needs. However, shopping is available at its best either at the Chadstone Shopping Centre or The Glen both at a short distance. Monash University Clayton campus is 2-3 bus-stops away and the motel is a 5 minute walk to the Victorian Rehabilitation centre, near the Police Academy, the Great Monash Aquatic Centre and other sporting locations and golf venues in the area. The Glen Inn motel offers air-conditioned rooms. All rooms are equipped with modern facilities. Superior and Standard Queen rooms are generous in size and well furnished. The cosy rooms at the Glen Inn feature large flatscreen TV's with 24hr movie satellite channels, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a work desk and a sofa couch or second bed. Enjoy Family rooms, a Superior Wheelchair Access Room and Superior SPA room. Only the self-contained 3 Bedroom apartments have a fully equipped kitchen. FREE PARKING & FREE WIFI is available for all guests! An affordable, mouth watering all you can eat lunch and dinner smorgasbord buffet is offered consisting of an Asian section, Hot roast carvery, Mediteranean options, with all your favourite chicken, fish, pizza & seafood dishes, salad bar, a kids section and hot and cold desserts and fantastic shows and sensations are offered by the Village Green Hotel entertainment complex, just opposite! Faxing, photocopying and mailing facilities are available at reception. Small meeting rooms, up to 20 persons, can be made available. Pets (please enquire for availability) can be accommodated for designated rooms. The extra cost for pets is $15.- p.n. For check-in before 2:30pm or after 10pm please contact reception through phone or email. Discover Victoria from this great spot. Tour the Dandenong Ranges, Philip Island, the Mornington Peninsula or the Great Ocean Road from here. Ask us for advice! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Inn Glen Waverley, Greater Melbourne, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing