We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S.E. Melbourne Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“S.E. Melbourne Business Hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Good quality business hotel, well located with good facilities and ready access to a plethora of restaurants. Good access from Monash Freeway and plenty of parking. Rooms are a good size and well equipped. Meals from in-house restaurant are well presented and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White1234, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, 8 July 2011
Thank you for taking time to provide your personal comments in regards to our hotel located in the heart of Glen Waverley. Also only a short drive as you discovered to the freeway, you found the perfect hotel for business travellers. We are constantly changing and adding new items to our menus in Infusion restaurant, that you are sure to discover something new next time you stay. You can also order the dinner menu in your room or the room service menu when dining.
I hope we get to see you again soon and see our current (new) menu on offer.
Kind regards
Jodie White
Guest Relations Manager
Email- H2068-DM03@accor.com or phone 03 8561 2345
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    457
    108
    23
    12
See reviews for
300
314
101
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

This hotel like many Novotel properties needs a refurb! It is not a 4-4.5 star place at all. The bathroom is in desparate need for a refurb - shower curtain - give me a break!
The beds - take a back brace as I have rolled out of this thing everytime with a sore back. Management told me months ago that things were being refreshened.......mmm maybe in his office.
Location is brilliant and thats why I go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bairnsdale
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

For what we wanted, a hotel in the eastern suburbs, the Glen Waverley Novotel is well placed adjacent to a large shopping centre and theatre complex. The hotel is clean, has good facilities and friendly service

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelGlen, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, 27 June 2011
It was lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. Thank you for your comments and I hope we see you again soon.
Kind regards
Jodie White
Guest Relations Manager
Phone 03 8561 2345 Email H2068-FO02@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Room wasn't ready on arrival, bed for teeneagers not made up, then had to contact reception numerous times as not enough towels, cups etc. Cup brought up from kitchen had lip stick on it.
The sauna and pool area was very nice and staff were nice too, jus ta shame about the rest.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelGlen, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us at Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley. My sincere apologies in regards to the negative aspects during your stay. Please be assured this is not our usual standard and arrival rooms are normally available for check in from 2.00pm. I will certainly pass your feedback on to the team on how nice they were .
Please do not hesitate to personally contact myself if you decide to return.
Kind regards
Jodie White
Guest Relations Manager
Email - H2068-FO02@accor.com or by phone 03 8561 2345
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
113 reviews
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Crown Towers Melbourne
Crown Towers Melbourne
#2 of 160 in Melbourne
2,331 reviews
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Property: Novotel Glen Waverley
Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing