We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Glen Waverley
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Glen Inn(Glen Waverley)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Fitness centre
Apartments of Waverley(Glen Waverley)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Avenue - IKON Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
507
484
119
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
507
484
119
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centredandenong rangesbuffet breakfasthotel restaurantcinema complexaccor membertrain stationroom servicebowling alleyper daycar parkbusiness hotellast visitmini bareasy accesseastern suburbs of melbourneenjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed in a Standard Queen room for 3 nights and it was very comfortable. The room had been recently remodelled and was very tastefully done. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean and well serviced. The air conditioning did seem to struggle a bit but it was a very hot few days.

The breakfast buffet was pretty good but a little overpriced and there appeared to be quite a backlog of coffee orders. Meals in the restaurant were fast and very nice. The drinks service was a little slower though. I ordered room service on the last night and the quick delivery far exceeded my expectations and the steak was cooked perfectly.

The staff were great and very friendly. The service was very good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely be back to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Jamie M,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your very enjoyable review.

Your stay sounds great and the room service steak sounds very delicious.

It is a pleasure to receive your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed in a Superior Room 619 using our "freestay" and Club points so could only award average for value. As usual all staff were most obliging and courteous and the room was well appointed and modern reflecting the recent refurbishment. The bed was excellent so sleep was no problem, however the airconditioning controls defy logic, as nothing seemed to change irrespective of the selection. The area is great for eating and shopping with the hotel conveniently located near the Glen shopping centre and many restaurants and a just short walk from the railway station. Look forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room facing the rear as there is no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeSeven47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear ThreeSeven47,

Thank you for sending through your valued comments and review.

The staff really enjoy receiving such positive comments and we are glad you had an enjoyable stay on your club points.

If you ever need any help with the air conditioning be sure to contact the reception staff as they will be able to help you adjust the temperature to your comfort level.

We also look forward to your next stay.

SIncerely,

Andrew Maynard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews