We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit of a surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Glen Waverley
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A bit of a surprise”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

The Novatel Glen waverley is right in the middle of a great area to access Monash Uni and the South east .Great restaurants and plenty of night life.Room , service and the staff are always welcoming and cant do more for you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrooster89_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Redrooster89_13,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Novotel Glen Waverley.

It was very pleasing to read your review of the hotel and that we made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you back at the hotel for another stay.

Kind regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    447
    107
    23
    11
See reviews for
296
311
101
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were celebrating our 10th Wedding Anniversary and just wanted some relaxing time. Great place. Very friendly staff when we checked in (lady managing bar not so friendly,) clean and spacious room and fantastic breakfast. Great location also with plenty of restaurants and entertainment venues including the cinemas. Nice and quiet for a good night's sleep. Hightly recommend and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Jacquie M,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was terrific to read about most aspects of your stay at the hotel, however I was shocked to read that the woman supervising the bar wasn't pleasant. I have passed these comments up to our Food & Beverage Manager who will follow up with their supervisors.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Glen Waverley in the near future.

Kind regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth, australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My partner and I stayed here twice over the past few months for work. We had a Dlx King room which was adequate and had a good work space. Smallish room and bath. Breakfast came with our deal which was good but had to pay for parking. We also had free wifi. The staff are friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkcPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear bkcPerth,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

Its pleasing to read that you find the hotel great for Busienss travel. Our team certainly go the extra mile to make our guests comfortable.

If there is anything we can do in the future, please do not hesitate to contact one of our friendly Reception team who would be more than happy to assist you.

Warm regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Close to everything in Glen, just a short walk to Kingsway shopping center and the restaurants.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and tidy and the staff were very helpful with my questions and requests.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Novotel Glen Waverley, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Kristen W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It was delightful to read that you had a terrific stay and that you found the car parking easy and accessible.

We are very much looking forward to your next return to the hotel.

Best regards,
Andrew Maynard
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Southbank
The Langham
The Langham
#4 of 159 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,348 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Glen Waverley

Property: Novotel Glen Waverley
Address: 285 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Glen Waverley 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Melbourne Glen Waverley is ideally located in the centre of the City of Monas.The 200 room hotel is adjacent to a cinema complex and surrounded by over 35 restaurants and cafes, including Centro The Glen Shopping Centre, while a 2 minute walk to the Railway Station gives direct access to the city centre, Melbourne Cricket Ground and Etihad Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Glen Waverley Hotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Melbourne
Accor Glen Waverley
Glen Waverley Novotel
Novotel Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing