We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Glen Waverley(Glen Waverley)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$189
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burwood East Motel(Burwood)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Inn(Glen Waverley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
128
225
95
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
225
95
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom servicearound the cornerbasic hoteltrain stationrooms are cleanbed was very comfortablesecure parkingking roomgood nights sleepbusiness tripmin walkrestaurant striproom ratestayed nightsa couple of timesconvenient locationbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had a fantastic weekend loved the breakfast and convenience being walking distance to The Glen. The service was very professional and friendly with extremely tidy rooms. Will defiantly stay again , Thank you Ibis

Room Tip: $129 Friday and Saturday bargain
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Robe T

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed your breakfast & thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed only for 1 night I found dinner menu & breakfast was decent though breakfast was not included in the room booking. Hotel location was good, it is close to lot of different resturants and bars. Springvale road is alive till late night.
It was a good shot stay in Ibis hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zeeshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Zeeshan

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Glad you enjoyed your breakfast & dinner at the hotel. You are truly spoilt for choice around the area for restaurants & bars.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We found the hotel quite nice. It was situated near to where we needed to go in Melbourne. The mattresses are quite hard and we both found the shower space quite confined. Breakfast in the restaurant was very nice. Staff in the hotel are very polite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ramjet1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Ramjet1962

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed breakfast the next morning. Your comments regarding our staff is very pleasing to hear also, I will ensure that your comments are passed onto our team

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed for one night in July 2013.
Reasonable rates, breakfast was decent.
Room and bathroom were spotlessly clean which was nice.
Even though we left the heater on while we went to dinner, it was cold when we returned. The addition of an extra blanket and pillows in the wardrobe was welcomed!
Location is great if you want Glen Waverley - restaurants/cafes etc are only a couple of hundred metres from the hotel. Recommend the black toro - delicious!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seal_loves_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Seal_loves_holidays

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We have investigated regarding the heater in your room, which has now been resolved

Glad that your enjoyed all other aspects of your stay and had an enjoyable breakfast in the morning

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My mother & I stayed last year and were disappointed with their service level. Although we knew that Ibis hotel is a mid-class hotel with limited service around the world, for the price we paid, it was certainly way below our expectations. Probably due to staff limitation during our stay, their service level was not up to the outstanding Accor hotels' standard.

Room Tip: Be prepared to bring your own bags for check-in and check-out. No porter was available.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Greenbali

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews