We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We are never disappointed with our stays at Accor Hotels. On the odd occassion where there has been an issue, the staff always do their best to make amends which is greatly appreciated. The Ibis Glen Waverley is great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Pam S,

Thank you for your comments regarding your experiences at Accor Hotels.

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay.

I was pleased to read that your stay at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley lived up to your experience with all the other Accor Hotels you have frequented and you found it to be great value.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I have never felt more at home away from home than at the Glenn Waverley Ibis. Everyone is just First Class.
I remember walking up to reception to check-in one day and was greeted. "Good evening Mr. Markou and welcome back"...
to which I simply responded without any planning or thought....
"Thank you, It's great to be home"

I just realised at that moment there has been no other hotel, or staff anywhere in the world that have simply made me feel so relaxed and at home thann the team at the Ibis -Glen Waverley.

The pillows, the bed, the hot /cold water tap mixer in the shower just perfect.

The TV, Desk, the placement of power points, and the right number if power ooints, size of window, the clothes Iron all perfect. Just make any trip NO LONGER A BUSINESS TRIP....
Right down to the Iphone integrated clock radio phone - all in one next to the bed.

NO More charger hunting and power point hunting UNDER THE BED!

Team you have been amazing.
You even leave me a magazine and ...

well I know that if I lived there aad a cat called "fluffy" you would make sure she was fed and you would even take out the garbage on garbage day... something I still struggle to do at home even now....

5 stars team.... PS loved the 3D TV in the foyer, the double shot latte' in the mornings and the Wii games you have available...


Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank KMarkouSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear KMarkouSA,

Wow! Thank you so much for such a great review.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay. It would be our pleasure to look after you cat if needed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight - didn't want to pay as much as some nearby hotels but still wanted somewhere nice. Was clean and tidy with up-to-date rooms. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Car parking useful but expensive given only overnight and car park virtually empty. Good drinks and coffee in foyer bar. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mooboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Mooboo2,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay.

I appreciate your comments on our car park fees. It is a space we share with the office tower behind us so of an evening those bays are vacant as the office workers have departed. Parking in the area is very limited and the parking inspectors are very diligent.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John And Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank herftf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I have stayed at this property probably more than 30 times in a 5 year period, as it is the preferred hotel for the company I worked for. The rooms on very simple, but very clean and the bathrooms are modern and spotless. The hotel foyer, reception, bar and restaurant are all essentially in one large fairly soul-less area.

The hotel staff are excellent, warm, welcoming and helpful. The wifi is excellent. There are plenty of good cheap ethnic eateries nearby, but the room service is adequate if you are too tired to head out. Avoid the restaurant. If breakfast is included in your room rate, then it's a lack lustre, but adequate affair. If not, walk 2 min up the road to a local cafe... Cheaper and better quality at the local Italian cafe.

I've stayed at plenty of other places in the area (mainly serviced apartments)... The Ibis is the best value on offer in this part of Melbourne. If you need to stay in Glen Waverley, this is probably your smartest choice.

Room Tip: All the rooms are fairly identical, try and ask for one closer to the lifts if you have a lot of bag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy M, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Julian S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Really glad that you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for the positive feedback on our staff who looked after you during your stay.

We appreciate your comments regarding our restaurant, we recently have changed the menu and we are receiving many positive comments regarding the food.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,100 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
115 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
394 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: £58 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing