We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
A TripAdvisor Member
Traralgon
1
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I was most impressed with the service and assistance at reception.
Our room though small was clean and attractive, the bed comfortable and in all suited our needs. My one conmplaint would be the noisy motor of the bar fridge.
We enjoyed tha mbience of the dining area and the quality of the breakfast selection.
We would certainly use this hotel again
.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

420 - 426 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Funzo, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Brisbane
2
Reviewed 21 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Funzo, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Altona
1
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We only stayed there one night, but found it perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funzo, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Hello,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Port Macquarie
1
Reviewed 8 December 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Funzo, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Melbourne Victoria
1
Reviewed 6 December 2010

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
mlbourne
1
Reviewed 4 December 2010

The price is good and the hotel is clean in a convenient location.

However, the room is small and the shower room is very small

It is OK for stay overnight but not to expect too much in a budget hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funzo, General Manager at Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Hello,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Ibis Glen Waverley. We do take all feedback from our guests on board and appreciate our guest taking the time to pass on feedback.

I appreciate your comments regarding the rate and the Hotel location.
A majority of guests do find the room size adequate for their needs.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Regards

Guy Marinucci
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Waverley
0.1 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,099 reviews
3.3 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
66 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Dandenong
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#3 of 5 in Dandenong
115 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
394 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley

Address: 297 Springvale Rd, Glen Waverley, Monash, Victoria 3150, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Glen Waverley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Glen Waverley
Price Range: £58 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 25 minutes drive from Melbourne’s city centre and 45 minutes from the airport, Ibis Glen Waverley is perfectly positioned for business or leisure travel. Your gateway to the beautiful Dandenong Ranges and a short stroll from Century City Walk Entertainment Complex, the hotel offers travellers the best vantage point to take in Victoria’s colourful capital. Only two minutes from Novotel Glen Waverley, this charming hotel boasts 155 comfortable standard and superior rooms, a delightful Bistro & Bar and 4 modern conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley Greater Melbourne, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing