We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, very comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Had a great stay at Antonio Mews, great hosts made to feel very welcome.
Stayed in the studio with a spa, very clean comfortable accommodation with plenty of room for my two day stay.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Very very comfortable motel, we stayed 3 nights in mid winter, it was a warm unit, electric blankets too, nice crispy sheets (I love that) had a lovely 2 bedroom unit, it had everything we needed, just like home, actually better than home, it had a spa... Thank you for a lovely comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judes641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Upon arrival i was greeted but the manager/owner with the best advise and touris information about t surrounding area. I asked about restaurant options and was provided with detailed and informative options. the rooms were very clean and sufficient for my needs and the staff ensured that I had a enjoyable stay. I would recommend this motel to any other person passing through the taranaki region.

Room Tip: This motel it offered the best base location for our day trips we took around the taranaki region.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Excellent host, immaculate service, more than adequate facilities. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrantJ313, Manager at ASURE Antonio Mews Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2012

Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We always appreciate feed back on our service and cleanliness of our units.
Janette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a modern motel on Broadway, the main road through Stratford. We had chosen a room with cooking facilities so that we could cook our own dinner and breakfast. The room was clean and the general facilities were OK apart from the television which was small and awkwardly positioned on top of a cupboard hence not easy to view from either the lounge area or the bedroom. We found the cooking facilities very cramped and rather limited compared to other places where we had stayed. The bedroom was at the back of the unit which caused us concern when we realised that the other side of the wall was the railway line, fortunately there was little noise from this direction but there was some noise from the road out front.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike-Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

After being let down by another motel in town who “lost” my reservation, we ended up here. What a pleasant outcome! Great motel, helpful and caring staff. The room was spotless and bed was comfortable. There was a small but adequate “kitchen” unit with two-burner stove, microwave, fridge, plates and nice glasses, and cooking utensils. The bathroom had a spa tub and there was a plug-in close to the mirror for the hairdryer… one of my frequent complaints! The motel is on a main road, but the noise was minimal inside the unit. There was also a railway line somewhere out the back, but trains must have crept by quietly and there was no problem with noise there either. I certainly recommend this motel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Locheriboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Just spent the night here before a golf tournament. Unit was booked by golf association. A small basic unit which was ok for the purpose.

Bed was comfortable and the unit was modern and clean. There is a modern fit out in the bathroom. A small kitchen provides the basics including tea coffee selection. Plunger coffee included. The towels etc were all in top condition.


The room has a basic 14 in tv sitting on top of a tall wardrobe. These days a larger flat tv should be standard. You could only watch this from a neck crinkling position on the bed.

Location is on main highway. Of you are a light sleeper take earplugs. The milk tankers start in the early hours and rumble past. Like being under a flight path.

Our unit was small but there were larger options available.

Good for an overnighter

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gollumnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.4 mi away
Amity Court Motel
Amity Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratford
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park
10.0 mi away
Dawson Falls Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Ngati Ruanui Stratford Mountain House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Broadway Lodge Motel
Broadway Lodge Motel
#4 of 8 in Stratford
40 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amble In Motel
Amble In Motel
#5 of 8 in Stratford
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Antonio Mews Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Antonio Mews Motel

Address: 424 Broadway, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Antonio Mews Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel is located in central Taranaki and is comfortable and modern. We have a range of 1 and 2 bedroom family units and studios all self contained. Located 5 minutes walk to down town Stratford where its excellent range of clubs, restaurants and cafes offer superb dinning. Easy access to Dawson Falls, Mountain House and East Egmont National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your ASURE Antonio Mews Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford, New Zealand - Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing