We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First visit to Antonio Mews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ASURE Antonio Mews Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First visit to Antonio Mews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

A nice welcome by the owner on our arrival. Good explanation of facilities and local eateries. There are railway lines at the back of the units. Woken once by the sound of railway wagons rattling by. Very good breakfast. Value for money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rovingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    23
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
21
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ShirDee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We thought this motel was only one or two years old given the high quality of furnishings and fittings, and that everything seemed so new! Hard to believe it's been there for ten years. Spacious, well lit and everything that opens and shuts. We highly recommend Antonio Mews to any discerning traveller.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ShirDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, Owner at ASURE Antonio Mews Motel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Wooh what neat comments.
We work hard to ensure that Antonio Mews provides excellent accommodation to all our guests and we just love getting such positive feed back.
Grant & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

You can stop looking -- make a reservation now. Antonio Mews Motel was clean, comfortable, well-appointed. We only stayed for one night but I would have loved to stay longer. We were on a 30-day New Zealand road trip and Antonio Mews was #1 on our list of accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, Owner at ASURE Antonio Mews Motel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hope you folks have a great trip around NZ and I’m confident you will find good accommodation at MANZ (Motel Association of New Zealand) member Motels through out the country.
Thank you for choosing Antonio Mews for your accommodation in Stratford.
Grant & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had a very comfortable night's stay here and would readily recommend Antonio Mews to any of our friends - clean, comfortable, spacious and very friendly, helpful hosts who recommended the Crossroads Hotel to dine at and which was very suitable for the type of meal we wanted

We will be back to stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, Owner at ASURE Antonio Mews Motel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Its really great to have such satisfied guests and we just love to see them back again. From our conversation you have seen a lot of NZ's best kept out of the places to visit. Kakahi is high on our "must see" list.
Grant & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The motel had everything we needed for our two one-night stays at the beginning and end of our trip on the Stratford-Okahukura rail line early Feb 2014. Very clean, very comfortable, nice big bathroom with a good shower, no road noise, helpful manager - even a phone call to tell me I'd left my library book behind. Would recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitty1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, Owner at ASURE Antonio Mews Motel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Antonio Mews as a great option for your accommodation at both ends of your Forgotten World Rail experience. Thanks for your fantastic review, we just love to providing comfortable accommodation experiences to all our guests.
Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
341 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a great stay at this motel last week at the start of our trip around the North Island. The owner was very friendly when we arrived and he gave us a password for Wi-Fi which was very handy to stay in contact with our family. The room and bathroom was very clean. The motel is not far from the centre. One great pity was . . . there was no Mount Taranaki !! It was shrouded in low clouds and mist!! Need to come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank René R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, Owner at ASURE Antonio Mews Motel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Unfortunately the Mount is not as responsive as it might be!
We would be very happy to have you back, I'll attempt to "arrange" a nice clear day.
Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Antonio Mews was a clean motel that had all that we needed for our short stay. The bed was comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. After leaving something behind in our motel we were promptly contacted. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant J, Owner at ASURE Antonio Mews Motel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thanks for your comments Michelle.
We always try and get a cell phone contact which enables us to respond instantly to any left items. This normally ensures that your property is returned as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again.
Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
23.2 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
22.9 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
22.5 mi away
Egmont Eco Lodge
Egmont Eco Lodge
#28 of 30 in New Plymouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
The Devon Hotel & Conference Center
22.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Plymouth International
1.4 mi away
Amity Court Motel
Amity Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Antonio Mews Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Antonio Mews Motel

Property: ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
Address: 424 Broadway, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Antonio Mews Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel is located in central Taranaki and is comfortable and modern. We have a range of 1 and 2 bedroom family units and studios all self contained. Located 5 minutes walk to down town Stratford where its excellent range of clubs, restaurants and cafes offer superb dinning. Easy access to Dawson Falls, Mountain House and East Egmont National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your ASURE Antonio Mews Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel Stratford, New Zealand - Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing