We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amity Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amity Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hull, Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Spent 3 days here while visiting my Mum in a hospice nearby. Very welcoming and helpful the rooms are modern, very comfortable and clean and well specified. I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone.
Many Thanks
Peter

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K1W1Hull_Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you Peter for your review. We do what we can to be welcoming and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will happily help you again if you are visiting in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    58
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
100
106
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was a very luxurious and nice accommodation. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here last weekend. so handy to mount Taranaki and New Plymouth. so awesome and will surely come back. the staff are so so nice and helpful. awesome people!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehsan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Amity Court Motel. We have the best access to Mount Taranaki and other great natural attractions in this region with the added bonus of being very central to New Plymouth and Hawera. We like to offer quality of big city accommodation with small town friendliness. We would love to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Thank you so very much, we really enjoyed our stay with you in Stratford, your units were very very clean, staff were very friendly and we were made very wel. We will definately be telling people just how awesome you and your units are. Very pleasant experience and we will definately return thank you so very much.
Timoti family

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review on Amity Court Motel. It is so rewarding to hear guests of ours having such a great experience with us. We will welcome back you and your family anytime. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Nice motel, very comfortable bed, clean and quiet. We were attending a family wedding and were able to get early check-in at no extra charge, made all the difference to a very long trip in a short space of time and was much appreciated. Good water pressure for shower, would happily stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MuJuCu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you are grateful for the early check in. We love to go the extra mile whenever it is possible. Our guests always come first and their comfort is our priority so we do anything we can to make your stay as stress free as we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed two nights over Easter. The room was clean and tidy. The underfloor heating in the bathroom was just lovely. Would recommend rubbish bin in the bathroom and a robe hook. Other than that could not find fault. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We were pleased to meet you over Easter and are glad you had a good stay. We are currently looking into placing rubbish bins into the bathrooms so thank you for your input. We will add hooks to the list as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The accommodation align with its Name.
Good choice to stay before heading to New Plymouth after road trip, friendly Customer service, tidy & clean unit/room. Perhaps, just need a rubbish bin in the toilet/shower room as there was none, we had to use the plastic bags to throw our used tissue.

Room Tip: ask for pocket spring bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alv_pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review on Amity Court Motel. We believe Amity Court is a great place to stop after a long drive as it has all the comforts of home. Thank you for your advice on the rubbish bin in the bathroom. We will pass this comment on to the owners.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very neat rooms, fully equipped with kitchenette, spa and eco spa toiletries. The bed was comfy with extra pillows and clean linens, The owners were quite friendly and helpful. Close to town and forgotten World Highway.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms upstairs, if possible try Presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travelquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your review on Amity Court motel. It is great to hear people enjoying our rooms and amenities. We do our very best to ensure our rooms are always spotlessly clean and tidy. We would love to see you back in Stratford again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
21.8 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
21.9 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
21.5 mi away
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
Novotel New Plymouth Hobson
#2 of 30 in New Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
#2 of 3 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.3 mi away
Broadway Lodge Motel
Broadway Lodge Motel
#4 of 8 in Stratford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Court Motel

Property: Amity Court Motel
Address: 35 Broadway, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 23-suite luxury motel, new June 2009. Modern design, 16 studios, 1 and 2-bedroom units. Great location, 750m to shops, 1km to golf course, 300m to International Speedway. Motel features off-street parking with CCTV, heat pumps, 5 channel Sky TV, high-speed broadband, sound proofing, heated tiled bathrooms, lift, some units have spa baths and fully equipped kitchens. Cot, highchair and laundry available to guests. Cooked/continental breakfasts available and all rooms are serviced daily. Stratford is the gateway to Egmont National Park and Mt Taranaki. A town that is famous for it beautiful parks and gardens and New Zealand's only glockenspiel clock. Experience the Forgotten World Highway, one of New Zealand's most secluded roads. New Zealand's first heritage trail, this scenic route winds over four mountain saddles, alongside the spectacular Tangarakau Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amity Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amity Court Motel Stratford, New Zealand - Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing