We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of Amity Court Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amity Court Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

my partner and I stayed here for my friends engagement party for one night on a Saturday,
had the deluxe room with king bed and get tub, it was so nice loved the tile floors and very comfy bed, we didn't want to leave :)
very cheap too defiantly be staying here again when next visit.

Room Tip: deluxe room :)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed our downstairs Deluxe Studio. We believe they are the perfect room for a couple or someone travelling alone as they are very comfortable with the large beds and bathrooms. We would love to see you back again to take full advantage of our very reasonable room rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Amity Court Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Amity Court is on the northern edge of town. It's modern and well equipped - good kitchen, double glazing, a nice-sized table to work on (with handy power points right there for your laptop!) and the bathroom is just fabulous. It's spacious, has a spa bath, an excellent shower and under floor heating! Nothing better on a winter's morning.

If there's any downside it was the train that rumbled by early in the morning but I suspect that's unavoidable in Stratford.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. We tried to make our rooms as practical as possible as a lot of our guests are workers, so its great to hear that we hit the mark. Yes, you are right. there is a train that travels through Stratford. Our motel has been built so that it leads away from the road and train track. If you are a light sleeper or think you will be disturbed by this, please ask us for a room near the back of the facility. We will try our best to ensure that all our guests have a great nights sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Travelling with my two daughters and 2 young grandchildren we were very happy to have a lovely comfortable spacious unit for us all. Nothing to complain about at all except the weather which cleared up on the last day to show us the beautiful Mt Taranaki. Thank you to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Amity Court Motel. We try to provide a comfortable place for everyone and we are glad that you were all catered for. Our weather can be a mixed bag, but that is expected when we are closely situation by the gorgeous Mount Taranaki/Egmont. Its a small price to pay for such a stunning view, which we are glad you got to enjoy on your last day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hospitable and accommodating hosts. Clean, comfortable, quiet and modern motel. Can't ask for much more than that, especially the quiet part, being on the main road that it is. You could do a whole lot worse!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review on Amity Court Motel. Your review sums up exactly what we try to offer, comfort and peace in a clean, modern facility with a warm smile at the front desk. A simple recipe that delivers a great guest experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a nice motel and I only stayed for one night, awesome studio room, very clean & comfortable, make me so relaxed, the best shower ever, helpful hosts, good view and good weather yay!!.....thanks so much!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay. The good weather definitely helps to show case some of the natural beauties that Stratford has to offer. We'd love to see you come back again for a longer stay so you can see more of what makes Stratford uniquely stunning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here last weekend on a trip to Stratford to visit family. Very nice and modern place with nice clean rooms. Great rate

Heated floors were a nice touch and a useable kitchenette. Bathroom is huge.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SundreamerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review on Amity Court Motel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our rooms practical as well as comfortable. We would happily have you again next time you are visiting family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A nice place to stay. Clean, quiet, modern and the heat pump is efficient summer and winter. My one and only complaint is that it's often hard to get a room on short notice as they are frequently fully booked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monzanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K, Manager at Amity Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoy staying with us but are disappointed to hear that you often find it hard to book a room due to our high occupancy. If you are spending a lot of time in Stratford, feel free to talk to Jason about coming to some sort of arrangement. We like to take care of our regulars and would love to accommodate you whenever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
21.9 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#6 of 30 in New Plymouth
239 reviews
21.8 mi away
King and Queen Hotel Suites
King and Queen Hotel Suites
#1 of 30 in New Plymouth
315 reviews
18.5 mi away
One Burgess Hill
One Burgess Hill
#5 of 30 in New Plymouth
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
#2 of 3 in Stratford
55 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park
9.4 mi away
Dawson Falls Mountain Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amity Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amity Court Motel

Address: 35 Broadway, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range: £75 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amity Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 23-suite luxury motel, new June 2009. Modern design, 16 studios, 1 and 2-bedroom units. Great location, 750m to shops, 1km to golf course, 300m to International Speedway. Motel features off-street parking with CCTV, heat pumps, 5 channel Sky TV, high-speed broadband, sound proofing, heated tiled bathrooms, lift, some units have spa baths and fully equipped kitchens. Cot, highchair and laundry available to guests. Cooked/continental breakfasts available and all rooms are serviced daily. Stratford is the gateway to Egmont National Park and Mt Taranaki. A town that is famous for it beautiful parks and gardens and New Zealand's only glockenspiel clock. Experience the Forgotten World Highway, one of New Zealand's most secluded roads. New Zealand's first heritage trail, this scenic route winds over four mountain saddles, alongside the spectacular Tangarakau Gorge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Amity Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amity Court Motel Stratford, New Zealand - Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing