We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good old fashioned motel ”

Broadway Lodge Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Broadway Lodge Motel
Ranked #4 of 8 Stratford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay with it being a proper motel, full cooking facilities, clean spacious bathroom & separate bedroom from the lounge & dining which meant you didn't have to listen to the fridge all night!!

Heater was on when I arrived although it's ability to heat the rooms wasn't the greatest. The bed did have an electric blanket which was good.

Hosts were very lovely on arrival & departure.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SOC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This lovely well set out motel is on a main road so some traffic noise is unavoidable but it is not uncomfortable. The unit was spotlessly clean, very comfortable. The grounds were very well kept and traffic flow was very good. The host was very friendly. We would definitely recommend this facility to others. Thanks for a lovely stay in Stratford. Bev & Allen

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB123341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard d, Owner at Broadway Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here with us, and look forward in meeting you again one day,
regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Broadway Lodge for two nights. We chose this motel because it is close to both the road to Dawson falls and the plateau and therefore a Good base for hikes around the mountain. And it's only 40k to fitzroy beach in new Plymouth as well. The motel itself was perfect, very clean, very friendly hosts, very comfortable, the units are relatively new, well equipped and maintained. It's right on the main street (Highway), but very quiet.
We had a very pleasant stay, good tramping on Mt Taranaki and fantham's peak, I can wholeheartedly recommend this motel. It's far cheaper to stay in Stratford and drive twenty minutes to the start of the tracks in the national park than to stay in the park itself.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank autobotBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard d, Owner at Broadway Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi, thank you very much for your great review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you had a wonderful time tramping on our beautiful mountain,
kind regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This is a quiet motel,although it is on the main road, with helpful and friendly operators. We had a one bedroom unit, very well equiped,and as someone has mentioned before ,a sofa in the lounge area which makes comfortable seating.
After three nights at the Broadway we felt like we could have been happy to stay much longer.
The unit was exceptionally spotless, thanks to your cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruakakakiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard d, Owner at Broadway Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Hi, Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was great having you stay with us and hope we will meet again,
regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

overnight stay-Very lovely welcome from Richard who offered to lock our Motorbikes in his garage. so-so customer service from the other staff.
Very pleasant facilities. Above average of expectations in small town
Overall exceeded my expectations

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard d, Owner at Broadway Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi, thank your for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed you stay here with us and hope you had a great trip along the "Forgotten World Highway"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Only staying one night on our road trip, we were pleasantly surprised by the facilities our unit had. With a couch to sit on and not a bed used as couch, table and chairs to sit and eat, this motel was very comfortable and thoughtful. Although on the main road, it was quiet.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 76AliH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard d, Owner at Broadway Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi, thank you for your response, we are very happy that you have had an comfortable and enjoyable stay here with us.
Kind regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

With the town more or less fully booked (as was quite a lot of accommodation in New Plymouth and nearby) we were lucky to get accommodation at Broadway. The last thing one thinks about mid-week in winter in a country town like Stratford is that accommodation would be at a premium. We called in at the Stratford i-Centre seeking help and they advised possible vacancies at Broadway nearby. A minute or so from the main shops we got a warm welcome from the owners who promptly checked us in with little fuss and allocated us a great self contained motel unit with WiFi included in the tariff and free parking outside the door. A double bed room with 2 single beds in the main lounge / kitchenette plus Freeview TV on a flatscreen TV. Unit has a stove and sinkbench. The facility was very clean and quite modern. And NZ$110 was a good price. The host was very helpful with local info as to attractions to visit. Overall excellent value for money.

Room Tip: With all the construction and oil rig work going on in Taranaki overnight accommodation around $100...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarillonManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard d, Owner at Broadway Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Hi, thank you for your great response, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us,
Yes, Stratford can indeed be a very busy town therefore we always encourage future guest to book through AA, Jasons, wotif, our website or simply to give us a ring in advance to avoid disappointment
regards,
Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
9.5 mi away
Dawson Falls Mountain Lodge
0.8 mi away
Stratford Kiwi Motels & Holiday Park
1.1 mi away
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
ASURE Antonio Mews Motel
#2 of 3 in Stratford
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amity Court Motel
Amity Court Motel
#1 of 3 in Stratford
363 reviews
8.7 mi away
Ngati Ruanui Stratford Mountain House Hotel
3.8 mi away
Amble In Motel
Amble In Motel
#5 of 8 in Stratford
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broadway Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broadway Lodge Motel

Address: 65 Broadway | Taranaki, Stratford 4332, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Taranaki Region > Stratford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stratford
Price Range: £87 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Broadway Lodge Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Taranaki Broadway Lodge Motel is set in a garden environment,5 minutes walking distance to the Town Centre.All our Units are self contained,with private bathrooms,fully equipped kitchens,flat screen TV's,Free wireless Internet,double glazing for your comfort and Serviced daily.Cooked/continental breakfast available and delivered to your room,we also offer 24 hour reception.Stratford is the closest Town to the Taranaki/Egmont National Park,Forgotten World Highway(SH43),and the popular Forgotten World Adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Broadway Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Lodge Motel Stratford, New Zealand - Taranaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing