We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Rivers Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Godley Hotel(Lake Tekapo)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aorangi Motel(Fairlie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
227
36
7
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
36
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat hostsriver roommueslisouth islandfantastic viewscooked breakfastour short staybreakfast was includedstayed longercomfortable bedsstayed for nightsminute driveour honeymoonlake and mountainsother guestsquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The room and bathroom are very modern and clean. The bathroom was huge and nice products supplied. The bedding was great, a lovely duvet. The views over the lake are lovely and the short walk into town is nice. Joanne is very helpful with recommendations. Would stay again, thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U034247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you so much for this review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide local knowledge of restaurants and activities for you to enjoy.
We appreciate the review and feedback given, however if there is 1 thing that would have made this rateing a 5 out of 5 instead of 4 out of 5 I would love to know what that was.We wish to ensure we offer an excellent service to everyone and understanding guest feedback helps us make changes to small things that may make your experience even better in the future. My direct email is joanne@threeriverslodge.co.nz. if you wish to email me.
Thanks again
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Although this place is a few minutes walk away from the main village, it's well worth staying here. The rooms are beautifully furnished to a very high standard and the place is spotless. We arrived very early due to bad weather and were made very welcome and allowed to check in. Another reviewer commented that the beds were two mattresses joined together but we found that better - no sag in the middle. In fact, it made us decide that when we renew our mattress we'll get the same.
The room included free wifi and it worked extremely well, unlike some of the places we have stayed in on this trip. We were also pleased that the complimentary shampoo etc., in the bathroom was "cruelty free" that is, not tested on animals. A small touch but a very nice one.
The price includes a full home cooked breakfast which was served at a time to suit us. It was delicious and they even managed to cater for my partner, who is Vegan.
It appears to be more expensive than some if the other places in Tekapo, but remember that it includes free high speed wifi (that actually works) and a home cooked breakfast, it's very good value and so much more stylish. Highly recommended!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnP26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you so much for this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the detail provided for other guests in relation to the Twin/ Super-king beds offered. We do have 1 room with this configuration and many of our guests who are couples have found this bed extremely comfortable made up as a Super-king double. However if anyone does not wish to have this configuration they can enquire directly and we do have 1 piece King and Queen rooms available as well.
Thank you again for the review
Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Very warm welcome from our host. Joanne is all nice and friendly to introduce the room and the attractions nearby to us. She even helped us to book the restaurant for dinner that night.
The room is very modern and comfortable.
Will surely come back again in the future!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake have amazing view of the pool
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeiIKoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thanks so much for the review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will come back and stay with us in the future. Just to clarify though the rooms at the front have a great view of Lake Tekapo, there is no pool on the property.

Thanks Again
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

What a perfect gem. The lodge is situated just down the road from the village centre in a quiet area. Our fantastic, modern room had an amazing view of the Lake from the magnificent windows. All the small touches that add up to a comfortable stay were present. Joanne our host was very welcoming and made lots of suggestions of things to do, places to eat and activities in the area.
Breakfast was generous and good with homemade muesli and bread.
Snoopy the dog will keep you amused...beware if he offers you a pebble to throw, you will be occupied for some time!!!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms at the front with the view of the Lake
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversLodge, Owner at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and Snoopy of course.
Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed in Three rivers last night en route from Christchurch to Queenstown .....lovely place. Accomodation was spacious, modern and very comfortable. Both Mr and Mrs were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it and would love to have had the time to stay longer!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ShoshoEdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThreeRiversLodge, Manager at Three Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for the review. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. I agree that 1 night is not enough in Lake Tekapo to really appreciate this amazing area however hopefully you will make it back for longer in the future.
Regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews