We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Bluewater Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Godley Hotel(Lake Tekapo)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mt Dobson Motel(Fairlie)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aorangi Motel(Fairlie)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Lakes Motel(Twizel)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,423)
Filter reviews
3,423 results
Traveller rating
1,029
1,064
687
367
276
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,029
1,064
687
367
276
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastlake viewthe ground floorliving areabedroom apartmentfull kitchenwashing machineheat pumpbeautiful locationone night staysouth islandhot poolsamazing viewstekapoupstairsaccommodationpumps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,489 - 2,494 of 3,423 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This place looked great on the website when we arrived I thought it was not what u pay..the room Was clean but kinda old walls needed painting and the bathroom door was rotting from water running out of the shower. Tv isnreally small the is room really small not enough room for our bags, had to put them back in car. Wifi cost $20 for 24hrs and drops in and out and only 500mb per day and it didnt even work well overall I wouldnt stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Kia ora kirsty A,

Thank you for your genuine feedback, and we regret that you felt aspects did not represent value for money. I am currently looking at a number of internet solutions in direct response to the desires of our guests, and I hope we can have something in place shortly.
Naturally, we would welcome the opportunity to have you back again and change your initial impressions of our property.

With thanks,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Expensive for what you get. Had a king size bed but it was just 2 doubles pushed together. Shower had a very shallow edge and the water leaked out everywhere. Other than this, the room was nice, very clean, the staff were polite, rooms were really quiet. We did barter down to a more reasonable price for the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Niss_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Kia ora Niss_86,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort, and I am glad you enjoyed a number of aspects. All of our beds are King Zip, which enable them to be either a King or 2 King Singles. We can certainly appreciate how this might not fit everyone's needs. I'm really thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff, and I am glad you were able to find value in our offering.

Regards,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Not sure why this was rated 7/8 on tripadvisor, actually this was a pleasant stay for me, although I didn't spend much time in the room!
Located 3 minutes drive from the heart of town, or a 10 minutes walk, there's also a hot pool and ice rink 10 minutes drive away, and i had my room facing lake tekapo (106) right above the breakfast area/reception area, saved me time from running up and down the entire premises!
Massive bathroom although my shower doesn't have curtains whilst my other groupmates do, and the bathroom door had a problem in shutting but was minor. To top this there is an electric heat mat available. Fantastic.
Breakfast is from 6.30-10 decent choices, the best we all agreed on was the pancake. They also provides kiwi juice, which was rare!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Kia ora Man_U_canuck,

Thanks for such a great review! It always makes us happy to hear when we exceed expectations, and we are pleased to hear everything was to your liking. Thanks for a great photo too !!

Many thanks,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Amazing views from our second apartment. The apartments are very spacious (we stayed in two different apartments during our stay, the first one did not have a view so the hotel kindly let us move on the second night. The hotel staff were professional and friendly. The only negative I have is that the apartments could have been cleaner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front towards the town of Lake Tekapo as these rooms have amazing views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldSearcher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia ora WorldSearcher2014,

Thank you for you lovely review, and for taking the time to post your comments.
We are thrilled to hear that found so many positive aspects in your time with us, and we are thrilled you had such a great stay.

With thanks,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The house and room is spacious and nice, fit for family. The surrounding is peaceful and it's good for relaxation and quiet moments. However, the food is not very attractive and the restaurant is relatively small when comparing with Peppers Cradle Mountain Lodge in Tasmania. Nevertheless, it's still a good choice to stay for 1 night or so when passing Lake Tekapo.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewmfreak, General Manager at Peppers Bluewater Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Kia ora MaggieWO,

Thank you for your honest review. We also really appreciate you posting those excellent photos!
We respect your comments regarding our restaurant. It is not a huge space, but we can certainly accommodate those who are wanting to make a booking.

Many thanks,

Andrew M Freak
General Manager
Peppers Bluewater Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews