We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Constance Tsarabanjina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nosy Mitsio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can only join most of previous reviews. One of the most beautiful sea and beach i have ever seen. For us breakfast , lunch and dinner were perfect. Perhaps some people do forget they are on a remote island. You really get a good value for money compared to similar island resort elsewhere in the world. Recently all Bungalows are refurnished in a great style. Also the bar now has a nice terrace now so please check most recent pictures.
I you have to choose between North beach and South beach i would recommend South beach.
This is a picture perfect pristine beach ( lile a swimming pool) and bungalows are on the beach,and on the Sunset side of the Island. Northf beach is also beautiful but a bit more rough with more rocks. And the Bungalows are further from the beach and with high-tide there is not much beach left.
South beach bungalows have a fancy airco systems for cool air only inside the mosquito net. This works fine but cannot be used in the daytime. North beach bungalows do have ( i think) a
normal airco ( we stayed on South beach) a nd are more expensive.
Best option for South beach is Bungalow nr 1 or nr 11.
I small comment is about the shower. Only hot water for 1 or 2 minutes.
In another review somebody compares Anjajavy with Tsarabanjina but i think you cannot compare these as this are totally different places.

Overall a special place with a very nice atmosphere ( absolutely no Club Med (?) as written in a previous review) and a very nice and well trained staff. I think it is hard to find a similar place for this money / location and service.

Room Tip: Southbeach nr 1 or nr 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranciscusG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

You arrive on the island to a mass waving from all the staff which is wonderful. Pack your shoes away for your stay here as there is sand everywhere! Everything is beautiful and serene - the island ca be canvassed in an hour and the water is turquoise. There are a lot of activities. I want to give a big shout out to Francisco who organised all our activities and was happy to go deep sea fishing with us at 5am! Also I tried Diving here for the first time and I couldn't of picked a better location or a better instructor in Riccardo. As we were on honeymoon the staff organised a picnic on a deserted island and a romantic meal on top of a hill. The only downside here is that there is a bit of a club med feel to the place as there is a cheap charter flight from Milan Italy direct to Tsarabanjina. The food is lovely and fresh. Also absolutely no lemurs! In my opinion this is the second best resort in Madagascar. The first being Anjajavy (I have reviewed it) which is miles ahead of this place. If you want to stay in or near Nosy Be then this is THE place to go. All in all loved my stay here. The staff are polite and helpful to a fault!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Avi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As we arrived to a warm welcome on a private speedboat we instantly thought of Robinson Crusoe, the location is stunning. In fact everything about this island is beautiful. For us, time simply stood still and we appreciated every single moment. The only downside was the evening meal, breakfast and lunch were lovely, but dinner lacked excitment. (Mind you we had been spoilt at The Princesse Bora Lodge in Ile Sainte Marie).

That said, the staff were friendly but not intrusive, the rooms were beautiful and all are sea facing. We had the best massage ever and the snorkelling was amazing, it was like swimming in an aquarium.

We would definitely love to return one day and wish everyone travelling to this beautiful place a Happy Holiday

x

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Definitly the best resort in Madagascar and the right destination to end up your vacation if you have been travelling all around the country

Plus:
- Island is like heaven: lush vegetation, white sand, black rocks all this surrounded by a sea ranging from clear aquamarine to deep blue
- even though there is not a reef, the sea is like an aquarium: full of many many fishes of all kind that you can easily see while snorkeling
- staff is absolutely and always welcoming, everybody is smiling, proactive and friendly
- diving was great: Nicolas and Riccardo are well prepared and very nice! Dive sites are close to the island
- the resort has the right number of villas (around 25) so it's the right place if you are searching for peace and full immersion in nature. The bungalows/villas are lovely furnished and well disguised in the vegetation. The island is one hour boat from Nosy Be and well isolated (no boats, no crowd)

Minus:
- a big shame was food. Breakfast and lunch were good but dinner was not: poor food choice (that we fully understand) and poor food quality (which is definitly not at the level for such a resort). Same for wine: we tried several types of white wines, from different countries and with different prices but all were far below average.
- we suggest to implement more environmentally friendly initiatives

Room Tip: Both beaches are very nice. I would suggest the north beach for snorkeling and the south beach for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TripNatureLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Because no experience can ever be perfect i guess... :-)
The island is beautiful, the food is great, the staff is very nice (special thanks to the Activity team : Anna and Sebastien), the activities for the entire family (climbing of the mountain, bird watching, petanque, snorkeling, fishing...) are great. It all starts and ends with ten of the 90 people staff waving you welcome or good bye on the beach even at 6 am !
We had a blast with. our four kids.
Thanks to everybody and keep us the great job !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank StephaneTreppoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lodge... M, Assistant Resort Manager at Constance Tsarabanjina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for have spared some time to share your experience of a family holiday at Constance Tsarabanjina on the site of 'Trip Advisor'. It is a great pleasure for us and our team to read such positive impressions of your stay with us, since we know the great value that holidays and memories of the same represent for our guests.

We will be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable holiday with us to renew these magical moments.

Kind regards,
Elena Zanella
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We went there on our Honeymoon in 2008, I have to say, it was exactly what I had hoped for, a unique experience. I loved every minute we stayed there. Attention to detail was awesome, the staff were really fun to hang out with, yet they were never intrusive. The rooms were spacious and you had your own privacy. I think if I ever got the chance, we would definitely want to visit Tsarabanina again. They left us with unforgettable memories and a perfect beginning to our life together as husband and wife.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DD1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have just spent a FANTASTIC holidays in Constance Tsarabanjina: the place is absolute paradise for everybody including kids (we have two of 11 and 7 years). The resort and the island do not have weaknesses, there is place for total relax as well as for beautiful outdoor activities obviously in full harmony with sea life. No swimming pool as the sea there is the best swimming pool. No television and this is a great plus. The resort has WiFi connection in case somebody really needs to connect...but you do not want to connect as you are in paradise! The team is great, everybody is absolutely outstanding. Only one restaurant with always great quality food, fresh fish everyday and a nice variety overall. The resort is developped over two beautiful beaches, North and South and a total of only 25 bungalows so that it is impossible not to feel in complete harmony with the nature. One of the greatest moments is the aperitive before dinner, the barman proposes every night a different cocktail in a relax, friendly atmosphere. After a great dinner a nice "rhum arrangé" before going to bed and get ready for another fantastic day. Another plus is the dress code: no shoes and only obbligation is to wear something while at the restaurant. Relax is the password of Tsarabanjina! Definitely one of our best holidays, we'll surely come again!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank Luigi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constance Lodge... M, Assistant Resort Manager at Constance Tsarabanjina, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thankful to you for have spared some time to share your experience of a family holiday at Tsarabanjina on the site of 'Trip Advisor'. It has been our duty to look after you and I am happy to see that as a team, we did meet up to these expectations.

We will be delighted to welcome you back for another memorable holiday with us to renew these magical moments.

Kind regards,
Elena Zanella
Assistant Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosy Mitsio
24.2 mi away
Manga Soa Lodge
Manga Soa Lodge
#17 of 31 in Nosy Be
104 reviews
23.9 mi away
VOI Amarina resort
VOI Amarina resort
#3 of 31 in Nosy Be
1,035 reviews
328.2 mi away
Hotel Le Lagon
Hotel Le Lagon
#1 of 3 in Mahavelona
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
72.9 mi away
Hotel de la Poste
Hotel de la Poste
#7 of 14 in Antsiranana (Diego Suarez)
32 reviews
71.8 mi away
Le Village Diego
Le Village Diego
#9 of 14 in Antsiranana (Diego Suarez)
20 reviews
77.5 mi away
Royal Sakalava
Royal Sakalava
#14 of 14 in Antsiranana (Diego Suarez)
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Tsarabanjina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Tsarabanjina

Address: B.p. 380, Nosy Mitsio 2007, Madagascar
Phone Number:
Region: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Mitsio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nosy Mitsio
Price Range: £405 - £947 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constance Tsarabanjina 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From ecological thatch roofing to unspoilt clear water, Constance Tsarabanjina is one of our unique resorts. All villas are built and decorated in simple tones with a hint of Constance comfort. Feast on fresh seafood and Malagasy specialities in sand floored restaurant and contemplate beautiful view from your hammock. Discover the island’s unique biodiversity with a guided nature walk or explore water still largely unexplored with guided snorkelling and private cruises. The friendly Akio Diving staff, professional and always available, will take you by the hand breathing underwater, and will make you live new experiences and unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Prestigia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Tsarabanjina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lodge Tsarabanjina Hotel Tsarabanjina
Constance Hotel Tsarabanjina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing