We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cast away paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Constance Tsarabanjina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nosy Mitsio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place is simply amazing and does not need a review.. ! (excellence speaks for itself!) The resort has recently been refurbished and the rooms are elegant and luxurious.. The staff was very friendly and made feel like I was part of the 'family'. the food was excellent and the selection of a la carte wine very impressive. I was on a full -inclusive package and was not disappointed.. Everything was perfect to very high standards.. Free minibar, laundry, amazing food, wines and cocktails beautiful location, empty white-sandy beaches, peace and quiet, amazing snorkelling on the reef right in front of the rooms and pristine diving..
This place, offers everything anyone can wish for.. It's not a surprise that almost everyone I met on the island was a "returning customer" and I'd definitely join the "club" and will return very soon..

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and I personally prefer the ones on south beach since you get to see the suns...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
There are newer reviews for Constance Tsarabanjina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

This island is just a beauty! When they pick you up with a boat from the mainland you embark on a 1 1/2 hrs boat ride. Of course, cold towels and water is offered. After an hour you will see a white beach stretch in the far distance in the ocean and you hope that is the one...and it is. The bungalows are smart and well done-recently refurbished. The restaurants offer more than enough food when you are on full board and many good wines are included.
The beach is immaculate, perfect snorkeling and diving, the color of the water looks as if it is photoshoped - amazing! Spectacular sunsets!
The team there is very caring and around all the time, very good attitude and well trained! We loved it and started saving money to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joebeaulais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This was the last part of our holiday to Madagascar and certainly one of the most memorable and luxurious.
The hotel is on 2 sides of its own island. the rest of the island is a volcanic hill.
The rooms have all been recently been renovated and are excellent with lots of nice individual touches. the bed is great and has the most fantastic mosquito net which the room attendants set up at night. the AC unit is behind the bed and the net has an attachment that fits over the top of it to deliver cool air directly down from the roof of the net.
All the rooms look directly out onto the beach and have unrestricted views out to sea. On morning we woke up early, you do not need to close the curtains and spotted 2 humpback whales breaching just off the shore. Apparently this is uncommon this late in the year.
I think it is best to be on the south beach as that gets great sunsets.
each room is fully stocked with a minibar containing soft drinks, beer and wine as well as snacks. These are refilled daily as is the bottled water.
The restaurant was excellent. some of the food we had here was as good as any we have had in any across the world. the wine list was extensive and whilst there were some not included in the all inclusive deal, there was more than enough international good quality wine to keep you busy.
The staff were some of the most friendly of any hotel we have visited and treat you almost as a member of the family. They even arranged for maintenance to repair my sunglasses when I broke them.
The snorkelling was great with lots of fish to see and very clear water to get great pictures using underwater cameras.
We saw the resident sea eagles which are extremely rare on a daily basis.
There were very few downsides although the transfer to the island was for us a negative. You board the launch at a hotel on Nosy Be called Manga Soa. There is no jetty so you just wade out to the boat and jump in. can be a challenge in rough weather. The trip is supposed to tale 90min but ours took over 2 h and although we are both good sea travellers we were both ill. To be fare the sea was exceptionally rough during our crossings. Don't let this put you off though the island more than compensates.
Would go back tomorrow if it were not so far away.
Hope the rest of the Constance chain are as good as trying another of their properties in the Maldives next year.

Room Tip: south beach
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adebrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After 6 years of abstinence we returned to Tsarabanjina again for our 20th wedding anniversary. It is so amazing how this island and the staff there make you feel welcome. With only 24 cabins (all recently renovated) set ecologically friendly just up the North beach and the South beach you get the feeling that you are almost alone on here. The white beaches and turquoise waters are very tempting and the coral reefs invite you to snorkel or scuba dive at leisure directly from the beach. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are welcome breaks to meet other guests in the completely informal atmosphere of the bar and restaurant. Staff is very friendly and helpful and does not bother you if you just want your peace. The food was very good considering the remoteness of the island. The boat trip from Nosy Be takes approx 90 minutes.
We will definitely return to this Paradise Island. And not only in 6 years time.

Room Tip: North beach cabins have the better view over the sea. South beach cabins are just 30 meters from the...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Amazing place white fresh sandy beaches. South beach lagoon is breathless. Never ever saw such a beautiful tone of blue and turquoise. Great team, the locals are very helpful and kind. They are very humble and try their best to please the guest.
The villas are stunning with impressive luxurious wood finish. Very comfortable and spacious fully equipped minibar and laundry service 'all inclusive'. I was at villa 24 with a nice view of the north beach from the veranda. We had a wonderful stay there. Special thanks to Anna who amaze us with her energy and passion for her work and people. Thanks Nicolas from diving center and Helena for making everything possible. As an advise don't bring shoes there you won't use them except a trainer for excursion. flip flop is fine or bare foot.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Dpdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Three nights became four as we enjoyed our time at Tsarabanjina so much. Despite having visited the Mitsio Islands with Charter Yacht Gecko and MadagasCaT Charters & Travel several times we were still gob smacked at that water! We were in chalet #1 right at the end of south beach which afforded us privacy, solitude and a long walk to get rid of some of the calories that the chef and his kitchen staff were determined we consumed! And with mindless glee did we consume some of the best food yet in Madagascar.
The staff and management and top drawer as one would expect from a Constance Hotel - the 'fully inclusive' basis works wonders when you know you do not have to worry about a single additional cent. Tsarabanjina has to be one of the most idyllic holiday spots we have ever experienced; and we know a few!

Room Tip: They are all good, I think perhaps South Beach is better than north; maybe avoid the bungalow neares...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HatSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I can only join most of previous reviews. One of the most beautiful sea and beach i have ever seen. For us breakfast , lunch and dinner were perfect. Perhaps some people do forget they are on a remote island. You really get a good value for money compared to similar island resort elsewhere in the world. Recently all Bungalows are refurnished in a great style. Also the bar now has a nice terrace now so please check most recent pictures.
I you have to choose between North beach and South beach i would recommend South beach.
This is a picture perfect pristine beach ( lile a swimming pool) and bungalows are on the beach,and on the Sunset side of the Island. Northf beach is also beautiful but a bit more rough with more rocks. And the Bungalows are further from the beach and with high-tide there is not much beach left.
South beach bungalows have a fancy airco systems for cool air only inside the mosquito net. This works fine but cannot be used in the daytime. North beach bungalows do have ( i think) a
normal airco ( we stayed on South beach) a nd are more expensive.
Best option for South beach is Bungalow nr 1 or nr 11.
I small comment is about the shower. Only hot water for 1 or 2 minutes.
In another review somebody compares Anjajavy with Tsarabanjina but i think you cannot compare these as this are totally different places.

Overall a special place with a very nice atmosphere ( absolutely no Club Med (?) as written in a previous review) and a very nice and well trained staff. I think it is hard to find a similar place for this money / location and service.

Room Tip: Southbeach nr 1 or nr 11
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FranciscusG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosy Mitsio
24.2 mi away
Manga Soa Lodge
Manga Soa Lodge
#16 of 32 in Nosy Be
95 reviews
412.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Urban
Grand Hotel Urban
#15 of 59 in Antananarivo
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Lagon
Hotel Le Lagon
#1 of 3 in Mahavelona
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
736.8 mi away
Shangri-la Lodge
Shangri-la Lodge
#2 of 2 in Ambatomilo
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Crique
La Crique
#9 of 15 in Nosy Boraha
79 reviews
24.4 mi away
Anjiamarango Beach Resort
Anjiamarango Beach Resort
#10 of 32 in Nosy Be
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constance Tsarabanjina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constance Tsarabanjina

Address: B.p. 380, Nosy Mitsio 2007, Madagascar
Phone Number:
Region: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Mitsio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Nosy Mitsio
Price Range: £344 - £964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constance Tsarabanjina 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From ecological thatch roofing to unspoilt clear water, Constance Tsarabanjina is one of our unique resorts. All villas are built and decorated in simple tones with a hint of Constance comfort. Feast on fresh seafood and Malagasy specialities in sand floored restaurant and contemplate beautiful view from your hammock. Discover the island’s unique biodiversity with a guided nature walk or explore water still largely unexplored with guided snorkelling and private cruises. The friendly Akio Diving staff, professional and always available, will take you by the hand breathing underwater, and will make you live new experiences and unforgettable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constance Tsarabanjina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constance Lodge Tsarabanjina Hotel Tsarabanjina
Constance Hotel Tsarabanjina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing