We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lionheart Guest House and B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterview on The Bay(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sauble Beach Lodge(Sauble Beach)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure the Bruce Inn(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
54
5
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
5
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest indiesbruce trailbed and breakfastliving roommain floorb bshuttle servicemodern kitchenwithin easy walking distanceother guestsgracious hostsgrocery storeend of the dayperfect locationwonderful staygeorgian bayat home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My family and I stayed in 2 bedrooms at the b&b, central africa and west indies. We had a wonderful experience (love the hot tub!) and were so spoiled by "homey" breakfasts right on time every morning. Don and Marlene are great hosts and lovely to talk to. Very accommodating to all our requests and great attention to detail. Couldn't hear our neighbours. Will definitely venture back when we get a chance!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Beautiful place, welcoming owners.
Cons: Room is a little chilly and shower could be better.
Pros: very pretty place, charming architecture and convenient location. Also, the breakfast was really good. Owners even helped me set up a surprise birthday cake for my wife!
Overall great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phillrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and i recently stayed at this gem of a B&B.
We called the night before and luckily they had a room. Now as breakfast was included i explained that my wife was vegan. The owners spoke to my wife to make sure that they would have something for her breakfast. Very classy touch.
So upon arrival the owners met us at the front entrance. After some very quick paperwork we were escorted to the Far East room. The room was immaculate and spacious.
All three rooms share a common kitchen and fridge which is accessed by a hallway. Even though we were so close to our neighbours with small children we didnt hear a peep.
The kind owners then asked what time we would like our breakfast. Bang on 9am we were greeted in the kitchen with breakfast for both of us.
There is also an outdoor hot tub which we did not use.
The price was $110 for the night and one of the few places that is well worth it. You are also a 5 min walk from the local waterfront and beach. If you time it right there is a farmers market on saturday which is also well worth it.
We will definately be returning to enjoy another night.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The host were warm-hearted and accessible people. The rooms were well arranged and very clean. The Victorian interior adornment and furniture were not merely rare nowadays but also especially charming. My mom from China who never had much experience with Western culture (especially Western house) really had an unforgettable night staying there. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irvinzyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Lionheart guest house is a spacious and clean property in the heart of Lion's Head. The decor is truely unique and unlike anything you'll see anywhere else. A lot of effort went into decorating and restoring this home. Everything you need for a comfortable stay is there. The beach and hiking are very close - close enough that the kids didn't even complain about the walk to the lighthouse and to see the boats in the harbour. It was a great value for what we paid and we'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EJEEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews