We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taylor-Made B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Spirit Rock Outpost & Lodge(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterview on The Bay(Wiarton)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Adventure the Bruce Inn(Tobermory)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Coach House Inn(Tobermory)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
192
12
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
12
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshot tubbreadb bat homebruce trailhome madecommon roommade us feelbed and breakfastgluten freefantastic hostsyour choicestrawberries and whipped creamkeurig machinedelicious homemadeamazing breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This was our first B&B and it was an awesome experience! We stayed three nights and had delicious home made breakfast every morning - from eggs and bacon, waffles to German style breakfast. Dave and Barbara were super helpful with planning our day and provided advice on where to eat. We definately recommend others to stay at Taylor-Made B&B and would definately go back.

- Christina & Luca

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christina_and_luca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

A very comfortable and welcoming B&B. Nice quiet location-no noise at all. Great breakfast-Dave did very tasty eggs bennie and the other breakfast selection were all tasty and fresh-homemade breads and jam.
Dave and Barb were very helpful with area travel info, restaurant tips and suggestions to make the most of my time in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Be sure to make Lion's Head and Taylor Made B & B your destination when travelling to the beautiful Bruce Pennisula! Wonderful location within walking distance to Georgian Bay and sandy beach with spectacular views!
Barb and Dave are wonderful hosts who make you feel at home! Homemade jams, bread and an endless breakfast list ~ perfect to start your day! We chatted at the breakfast table with folks from California, Austrailia, Germany .... Clean, spotless & comfortable rooms and garage parking for our bikes!
We will be back again !!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne and Fran... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We spent 2 nights at Taylor Made. We were very comfortable with Barb and Dave's style, and especially the care and attention they have put into thinking of everything one might need--we felt looked after. Hosts were clearly experienced in the business. We could bring food in and eat at the big common table, or store things in the small fridge. We had access to a large kitchen. The breakfast was quite a spread, as many other reviewers have said. B & D's manner and tone was just right, making us feel very at home. The decor was refreshing, simple, clean and soothing. However, while the beds were comfortable, we could have used more air-flow with only one window to open and the door (obviously) closed. The place was full to the max with families and all and we liked everyone, really enjoyed our stay. Thanks to the hosts for extending themselves so kindly to us.

Room Tip: I suggest one of the larger rooms with more than one opening window for better air flow.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martins457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed for one night on Aug 14 rather than Tobermory after touring Manitoulin Island. Large secure garage is made available to bikers. Barb and Dave have 2 Harley's stored in there along with 2 restored Honda Passport scooters (google that ). Dave welcomed my Suzuki VStrom into his stable and there were 2 other bikes ridden by a visiting couple. I was also given a free room upgrade. Excellent breakfast and wonderful hosts. A quick walk from a great beach and the Bruce trail. Don't be at all dissuaded from coming if you are not a biker, most of the guests were not bikers and all are truly welcome here!
Ken

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews