We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best vacations ever!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lefkada Town, Lefkada, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
stuartree...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best vacations ever!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was the first time I visited Greece with my family and we had really high expectations as all our friends kept telling us what a great island Lefkada is. Thankfully reality exceeded our expectations! Upon our arrival at Thalassa Mare villas, me and my family already felt welcomed by Yiannis and Aspasia. Peace, tranquility and relaxation can describe what is offered in those villas. I have never stayed in a place that is so clean and so well equipped. My 2 kids were playing around in this amazing garden while me and my wife could relax looking at the sea view right in front of us! Ideal retreat for perfect vacations! I definitely recommend this place, and I will make sure I return next year with my family and friends.Thank you Yiannis and Aspasia for all your great tips for Greek food delights and not only! Until next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulfinsch...
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lefkada is beautiful! And you need a base to explore it. We chose this and we were right! Perfect villa, away from it all, spotless clean and wonderful hosts. Yiannis and Aspasia will accommodate you, so you'll feel like home. Go and have your fun, rent a car and go to all the nice beaches and Tavernas! If you didn't have the time to do your research, Yiannis will help you with perfect tips. Go to Porto Katsiki, Egremni, Micros Gialos, Amusso! Rent a boat in Nidri and have a Lunch in Vathi on Meganissi. Afterwards get your boat to a beach and have a swim. Drive around the Island and discover new places. Have a Lunch in Syvota and a Dinner in Kayra! Enjoy your day and always go back to your lovely villa! It's there and waiting for you as a calm harbour. And if you didn't get your dinner, walk by from Thalassa Mare to the Seven Islands Taverna for a perfect end of a lovely day! Book now!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alper-Ozh...
Istanbul - Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“PEACE, RELAX, FRIENDSHIP, HOSPITALITY”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

On the last October (2013) we stayed at Thallasa Mare Villas with 3 diffrerent families on three different villas. According to us :

About Location : The village of Lygia which located the villa is close to main attractions of the island. Lefkada town, Nidri or popular beaches can be reachable in short time by car. However especialy location of the villas is wonderful. It is near the sea. Far from noisy. Inside garden with a sea view you can feel yourself in peacful.

About Villas : Modern, well decorated, with the quality equipments you can reach all kinds of needs, Very comfortable beds. The cleanliness is definetly perfect.

Hospitality : The owners - Himonas Family are wonderful people. You can feel yourself at home with them. For every subject they are ready to help you. Honestly I have to state that the people wants to come again here especialy beacuse of the owners. Great hospitality.

The Final Words : Surely we will be there again and again. I2ve already make a new reservation for July 2014.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality, Cleanlines, Location,
Travelling group: Arkadaşlarla
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gent
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing