We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful immaculate cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tittleshall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gardener5...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful immaculate cottage.”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a week in the cottage visiting National Trust properties in the area - it is in a very good location for this. Blickling Hall and Gardens was the most impressive of our visits.

The cottage is extremely comfortable; it has all the amenities anyone could wish for. It is warm and cosy; the bed is so comfortable you are guaranteed a good night's sleep. Loads of information available via a visitors' folder. Good bird-watching from the sun room. There is great Wi-Fi and full Sky TV set-up.

We had some fun getting in and out of the immediate area when following satnav directions (got "navigate off-road" several times), but were experts by the end of the week. We would suggest map reading rather than satnav when you leave the B-roads

We thoroughly recommend the cottage and will have no hesitation in booking next time we visit Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
Blickling Hall is a favourite of ours too and Anne Boleyn i have been told!There are many outdoor events/proms/concerts held here & at Holkham hall on the coast nearby worthy of going to aswell.Glad you enjoyed the cottage and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boogie B
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location to explore North Norfolk”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Have had a wonderful stay in this homely, comfortable and functional cottage.
There was more than enough room to accommodate us, a couple and a dog, (loads of space for a dog crate and a day bed without compromising our ability to sit in the lounge or use the dinning table)
The day room has lovely views into the cottage garden and is a fantastic place to sit in peace and enjoy the birds.
This was our first visit to Norfolk and feel that chapel cottage has enabled us to enjoy all that the local area has to offer, with a good visitors folder and plenty of local information to hand.
I feel the biggest compliment I can give to the cottage is that we only spent 1 evening away from the cottage in the week that we stayed, we were just so glad to get back and relax after a day exploring!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Thank you for your feedback.I am glad you appreciate we have made our cottage so comfortable-that you just don't want to leave it!
Regards Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAWN T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully clean, charming, peaceful cottage with a delightful cottage garden, set in a lovely village”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cottage had everything we could have wished for. An extremely clean and comfortable place to stay, set in a village that feels safe even in the dark of night. The facilities provided by Debra and Michael are excellent . You can just tell as soon as you walk into this place that it is TRULY , TRULY loved and not just run as a business venture.
There are DVD's CD's Sky tv, Wi-fi, an abundance of tourist information, games, books, magazines....car magazines wow! that saved me £5 for starters. They had even provided a torch so we could take our dogs a walk at night . There is hardly any light pollution in the village so you get a fantastic view of the stars (something you will NOT forget)....I could go on and on.
Just to sit in the garden room and watch the birds feeding whilst having our first cup of tea was wonderful..., we are not really into that sort of thing ,but I think we have may have been converted.
Cleanliness is definitely of paramount importance to the owners...from clean cutlery to clean cushions, clean crisp sheets to sparkling shiny floors. In the past we have stayed in cottages we have felt uncomfortable, some things not as clean as they should be, but not this one it's FAB.FAB FAB..........
Plenty of walks around the village to fill your day .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving on the first day to find out we had made an excellent choice choosing this property
Liked least: There isn't anything to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
So pleased you have had a lovely holiday and appreciated what Chapel Cottage has to offer.
We look forward to you visiting again.Regards Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob091052
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation could not want any better”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely house with everything you could wish for. Close to the lovely North Norfolk coast. Very quiet location with lovely garden area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Stairs took some getting used too
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Yes the cottage is perfectly placed for access to the beautiful North Norfolk beaches and yet set in a peaceful and pretty village.Thank you for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A lovely cottage in a great location. Very peaceful and beautifully furnished. Wish I could of stayed on for longer definitely would use it again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Glad you managed to meet up with your family and enjoyed staying at Chapel Cottage.Thank you .Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage, exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, relaxing, beautiful garden”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Absolutely recommend this cottage, can't say enough positive things. it is beautifully furnished, comfortable and exceptionally clean. It has the most lovely sunny garden attracting birds to the many feeders. The conservatory is a relaxing place to sit and chill. Kitchen very well equipped . Bathroom lovely, great shower and bath.
4 adults in our party and there was lots of space for us. Lots of thought gone into making visitors welcome and comfortable.
There is no light pollution so Star watching is brilliant, sky TV and lots of DVDs, books, wifi, etc, quality bedding and great beds. Lots to see and do in surrounding area, brilliant cottage as a base so wish we had more time. But we have had the most wonderful relaxing few days. We had mostly good warm weather with the odd longer shower. Would Definitely return to explore the area more and know there is a great place to stay. The cottage even had dog bowls and well stocked store cupboard. Deborah the owner contacted us, unobtrusively, if all ok and to wish us a good journey home. Great service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation
Liked least: All excellent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Your review was wonderful to read and sums up i feel a lot of what our cottage offers our guests.

Many thanks and hope to welcome you back again,Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikesms
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellently presented & very well equipped accomodation in lovely peaceful location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

On arrival we found the property exceptionally clean & well decorated. We really enjoyed our stay in the cottage, especially liking the garden room where we spent time reading & watching the birds. The village location is very peaceful but also well situated for visiting the coast. We can recommend the beaches at Brancaster & Wells where we took our grandson.
We also visited some excellent local restaurants, the shops in Burnham Market & Holt, & the National Trust property at Felbrigg. As the weather was generally very good we were able to make the most of our stay & would like to return to the Norfolk area & Chapel Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden / Garden room. The good size of the living area
Liked least: The narrow /steep stairs not suitable for very young children & people with mobility issues.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank You for your excellent review.It was nice to see you left recommendations of places to visit for our future guests.
Many thanks,Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing