We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glangwili Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glangwili Mansion
Ranked #1 of 1 Llanllawddog B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I arrived having driven down from Newcastle on our way to collect something from Pembrokeshire. We were greeted by Linda and George in their beautiful B&B and made so so welcome. We were shown to our immaculate,modern beautiful room then went downstairs for a welcome cup of tea infront of the fire.
We have travelled the world and stayed in some of the best hotels but I have to say Linda's breakfast was the best we have tasted, cooked to order and eggs that were not 24 hours old!!
It felt like a home from home and a great place to relax and unwind, could not fault anything and will definately try and go back next year.
The art work on display was amazing!!
Thanks you George and Linda for a lovely weekend stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny6757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwilimansion, Owner at Glangwili Mansion, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you so much for your fabulous review - we really appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back next year! Best wishes
Linda & George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
106
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

If you are looking for a B&B in Carmarthen then try the Glangwili Mansion it's a lovely place to stay me and my Husband just had three nights I could of stayed a lot longer . The owners Linda and George made us feel like old friends it's a great place to relax . The house is beautiful the room's are all very big . Hope to go back next summer .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwilimansion, Owner at Glangwili Mansion, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes
Linda & George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

This B&B is superb I am really fussy and like perfection I tried to find fault with this B&B and I couldn't find anything to moan about !! (Apart from George not inviting me to his 60th) The rooms are spacious modern and impeccably clean the breakfast which is served has a wide range and Linda cooks lovely fresh eggs. The owners cannot do enough to make your stay enjoyable thank you Linda and George for having an amazing B&B and helping where needed to make our stay a brilliant one Dave and Danielle (Princess of Peru)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesstippytoes196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwilimansion, Owner at Glangwili Mansion, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are always happy to give suggestions on places to go and restaurants visit to try and make your stay in the area as enjoyable as possible. It was lovely to meet you both but we had no idea that we had a real Princess from Peru in the house but everyone is treated like royalty in Glangwili Mansion!
Best wishes Linda & George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The mansion has four wonderfully decorated rooms that are really confortable and luxurious, and a spacious lounge for meetings and get-togethers. The owners have gone out of their way to make this a place that you can relax in and enjoy the surrounding Carmarthenshire countryside. Great for special occasions - the outside barbecue room is brilliant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LumCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwilimansion, Owner at Glangwili Mansion, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your fabulous review. We take pride in the fact that Glangwili Mansion has a 5*rating but also that guests feel that it is informal and welcoming enough to really relax and enjoy themselves. Best wishes Linda & George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Glangwili Mansion provides a wonderful contemporary, comfortable place to stay in a magical Welsh valley location. The hosts George and Linda ensure your visit is a first class experience.

It's an inspiration to meet such lovely people who share their passion for the house and area, and go the extra mile to really make every guest feel special.

We enjoyed a very relaxing long weekend, and revelled in the luxurious surroundings while taking trips out to see the local area, which has plenty to offer - we liked the woods, castles and coastal walks.

Thoroughly recommended, and we'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the burgundy room - very comfortable, and tastefully decorated. The bathroom only has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harveyofclapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwilimansion, Owner at Glangwili Mansion, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback - we really value your comments. You are absolutely right when you say that we are passionate about Glangwili Mansion and the surrounding area. It is a very special place in a stunning location and we are delighted to share it with guests who appreciate what we are trying to achieve. Best wishes Linda & George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alligator Creek QLD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Although these guys need no help with another 5 star, they deserve it anyway. From the start we received excellent service and assistance on the phone, and George couldn't have been better. The room was ready before we were, and we were shown around and left to ourselves for the rest of the day. Stunning location, clean rooms, a really unique B&B. For the price it's a bargain too, there are not many similar quality places at this price.
The tips and itinerys George suggested were all winners, and we had 2 perfect days in this special part of the world.
Their breakfasts are top shelf. No complaints.
An absolute winner, get a room if you can!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be on the top floor, or ground facing the front gardens. Either way, you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Struan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwilimansion, Owner at Glangwili Mansion, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Hello our friends in Australia! Thank you for taking the time to write your great review from the other side of the world! It was lovely to meet you all and we are glad that we were able to make your stay in Wales a little more special. Best wishes Linda & George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glangwili Mansion. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by George and Linda. The accommodation, service and breakfast was outstanding and we cannot wait to book again! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caraevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glangwilimansion, Owner at Glangwili Mansion, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your fabulous review - we would be delighted to welcome you back to Glangwili Mansion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanllawddog
6.4 mi away
Spilman Hotel
Spilman Hotel
#1 of 7 in Carmarthen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
6.5 mi away
Falcon Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
The Ivy Bush Royal Hotel
#3 of 7 in Carmarthen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
6.5 mi away
Boar's Head Hotel
Boar's Head Hotel
#6 of 7 in Carmarthen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
11.4 mi away
Mansion House Llansteffan
Mansion House Llansteffan
#1 of 1 in Llansteffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glangwili Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glangwili Mansion

Property: Glangwili Mansion
Address: Glangwili Mansion Glangwili Mansion Glangwili Mansion | Llanllawddog, Llanllawddog, Carmarthen SA32 7JE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Carmarthen > Llanllawddog
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llanllawddog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Glangwili Mansion 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxurious 5 star, Gold Award, boutique style Bed and Breakfast. Situated on the edge of Brechfa Forest, a few miles north of the bustling market town of Carmarthen, South West Wales. Create the perfect weekend break... A romantic getaway?, Maybe walking in the forest?, Montaing biking?, Or simply relaxing in your luxurious room - at Glangwili Mansion, we give you a special place to chill out and unwind in complete comfort. Glangwili Mansion is in a great central location within easy reach of fabulous beaches, ancient castles, the Coastal Path, the Brechfa Mountain Bike Trails, The National Botanic Garden of Wales and a rich selection of award winning restaurants. Situated not far from the western end of the M4, Glangwili Mansion is an easy run from London but it will feel like a world away. Informal luxury, first class service, peace and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Glangwili Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing