We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to Basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Plush Tents Glamping
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back to Basics”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I recently stayed here for a Hen weekend. Fantastic venue! Very clean and Comfy Yurts, even though we chose the most basic option. The guys there were extremely friendly and helpful!
Would definitely return, maybe when i have my own family as would be a great weekend away with the kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    35
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
97
55
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Picked this randomly as somewhere special to go to celebrate a birthday . Lovely laid back atmosphere with hard working, friendly staff who really can't do enough for you in an unobtrusive way. Yurts romantic,warm, luxuriousand comfortable. Lots to explore close by. Loved the campfire, hammocks and hot tub too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judodna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Booked for a hen weekend! The campsite itself was very clean and tidy, the yurts were very spacious and comfortable (and surprisingly warm) but what really made the weekend was how friendly, efficient and helpful the staff were. I would highly recommend and definately plan a trip back but with my Husband and children as think the kids would absolutely love it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lols30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The guys running this place do it with such love and joy and want to just make you happy and happy they did make us 4 girls on a 40th birthday. Great walks. Great pubs. So near the main town so location was spot on too. Definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hfbewifbdksfnwna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ashling
2.7 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
3.5 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
198 reviews
12.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,218 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Chichester
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plush Tents Glamping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plush Tents Glamping

Property: Plush Tents Glamping
Address: Chapel Lane, East Ashling, Chichester PO18 9AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > East Ashling
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in East Ashling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Plush Tents Glamping 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the last word in luxury camping. Our beautiful yurts and bell tents, equipped with plenty of modern creature comforts, are great spaces for social gatherings of all kinds. Our boutique campsite is nestled in woodland at the foot of the South Downs, not far from the historic City of Chichester, Fishbourne Roman Palace and the magnificent Kingley Vale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Plush Tents Glamping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing