We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude lady on reception!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villa Express Kirkham
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wesham
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Rude lady on reception!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nice rooms, bar is fantastic but Linda on reception reacted to our arrival as if I'd come into her house on Christmas day and urinated on her kids!! Very rude and short with us. Not a nice welcome whatsoever. Nice hotel though! Free wifi was shocking too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    36
    32
    18
    16
See reviews for
46
57
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
singleton
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in for drink after meal out . No atmosphere , miserable staff and just under £10 for shandy and glass of disgusting wine which I left . Restaurant looked just as dire as one man came to bar unhappy as had been waiting to order drinks for 15 minutes . Defiantly one to avoid !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank SingletonBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wesham hotels

Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is now an Italian restaurant. 1st visit by my husband, son & myself and was fantastic! Still under going changes as tables due 2 b delivered next week. The room we ate in was lovely and bright. Food was gorgeous, wine very good. Staff very attentive. Dreading when everyone hears how good it is as we won't be able to get a table! 10/10 and looking forward to rest of improvements.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hilsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We didn't stay, we just had a midweek tea and it was lovely, I had muscles and pasta, the husband had a fabulous burger with chorizo on it and the kids meals went down very well - clean plates all round!

Staff were friendly and the place is nice.

An added bonus is the kids play area outside.

We would go again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirkham
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Went for an early evening meal with family to The Villa Itallia, it didn't disappoint we all thoroughly enjoyed the food and the ambiance. Decor is in keeping with the Italian theme . Staff were very helpful and polite:)
Already booked to go back with friends.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank susiewoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on Several occasions and found the staff nothing but helpful.
Janet and Linda always smiling. I have found the restaurant a plesant change from the normal beefeater. The menu selection was good. Service was good and the food was of a good standard. Portion control could do with a little work but otherwise the dining experiance was great.
The room was clean and tidy. The shower was lovely and hot.
Would i stay here again... Yes
Would i eat here again.... Yes

Room Tip: Rooms on the back tend to have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This is now called the Villa Italian

I attended with my wife and friend, we found the service to be a little lack lustre, we were offered drinks and a garlic bread on arrival which was great however following our starters, our mains arrived before our plates had been removed - which was annoying.

The food was of mediocre quality, the starters we ordered consisted were the mushrooms which consisted of mushrooms in a tomato sauce with mozzarella - it was ok but I just didn't feel we had value for money with this dish - it was literally mushrooms in passata with mozzarella melted on top for over £6. We also had muscles and over half of these were closed which was disappointing and again poor value for money - I was not provided with a bowel for empty shells and had to ask for one.

Additionally there was no music leaving the venue with a total lack of ambience.

Desserts was printed on a piece of paper and was poor in offerings there was literally nothing screaming out, let's have something different like popping candy ice cream or something different like the villa can traditionally provide.

Maybe this-evening was just teething problems and I really hope this can become a great local Italian fir us all to enjoy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank 14378943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wesham
4.5 mi away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
7.0 mi away
The Lindum Hotel
The Lindum Hotel
#10 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
416 reviews
5.0 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Shard Riverside Hotel
Shard Riverside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Poulton Le Fylde
554 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
The Queens Hotel - Lytham
#9 of 16 in Lytham St Anne's
301 reviews
6.5 mi away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Express Kirkham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Express Kirkham

Property: The Villa Express Kirkham
Address: Fleetwood Road | Greenhalgh - Kirkham, Wesham PR4 3HD, England (Formerly Premier Inn Blackpool Kirkham - M55, Jct3)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Wesham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wesham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Express Kirkham 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Express has 28 bedrooms in varying styles from doubles & twins to family rooms. Please be careful not to mix us up with the Villa Italian next door as they have a separate page on here for their own reviews.This page is solely for the hotel side ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Villa Express Kirkham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Kirkham (m55, Jct3) Hotel Preston
Holiday Inn Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing