We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corbett Fun Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corbett Solitaire(Ramnagar)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alaya Resorts & Spa(Ramnagar)(Great Value!)
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kyari Resort(Ramnagar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
84
18
3
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
18
3
2
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver bedfood qualityhot cup of teavisit this placejungle safarijungle areatt tablebadminton courtfriends and familyhospitalityresortexperiencepuriabodeteamdelhicarrom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have been to this resort Last week.

Location : Location is ok if compare to other resorts of same rate. Quite close to
RamNagar. Not at all give feal of Jungle.

Rooms : Rooms are quite spacious, clean, and really nice. Value for money.
Food Service : Quality and taste is ok. I won't so it's taste great.

Other Services: Very Bad. Only 2 towels are provided for 4 adults and 2 kids. When we requested they said towels are given for laundary and will be availabe next morning. They even won't provide the same next morning. When booking is confirmed and resort is aware of no of person's staying this execuse is not acceptable.

Swimming Pool condition is really pathetic, seems it's not been cleaned for last 1-2 months. There are so many insects and worms floating inside the pool, edges. Proper filtering is not done. Tiles around the Pool are broken.

In one of the room TV is not functioning properly.
Water flow in tap very slow. Bathroom windows are broken. We had to patch it with paper.

Not a single facility for children below 3-4 yrs like Slides, Swing etc. Only badminton(10) ,Cricket bat-ball(Single) are available. If Rooms occupancy is full means you would be lucky if you get one.

If you don't not want to enjoy thrill/feel of Jungle, Spend time in pool, River side fun and looking for Small resort with good rooms, go for it otherwise, Just by paying Rs1000-1500 more you would get better Resort in better location where you will have more fun.

Room Tip: You can choose any room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ravinder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

i have visited the resort in last march and my experience was just ausum ......... the best hospitality the best clear rooms ..... the pool rooms are just perfect ...... the food was marvelous ......... and the whole team is very calm and perfect to supervise the guest in every way ........ thank you so much corbett fun resort to make my memories so special ........!!!

Room Tip: pool room only
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMAN_kumar_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corbettfunresort, Public Relations Manager at Corbett Fun Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks a lot. we shall try to continue our best services in your group and family always, that is a commitment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A perfect place to stay with family and friends. There is everything in it. A perfect ambience for peace and tranquility. Extraordinary Hospitality. Wonderful food. Neat & clean rooms. Big Lawn. Would visit again.- Subrata Sil

Room Tip: Pool cottages
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subratasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Third time to Fun Resort, went with 6 couples, nostalgia doesn't end its getting better n better with each visit, Everything was perfect awesome bonfire, night ride but the management has changed due to which there was little hitch. Kitchen staff led by Mr. Adhikari was at there best............this is third time my year has begin with relaxing@Fun, hope to come back again soon....keep rocking

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelleronWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

First of all I would like to put my gratitude for the hospitality and help being offered to us by your staff. Everybody were prompt and alert. Many Thanks to Kailsh & the TEAM.
The accommodation was very good though there were some technical problems but all were timely met.
Ambiance was very decent, it's location (located in outer part of the city) revealed as if we were living in the jungle only, we saw the series of the footmarks of a leopard just outside the resort, leopard was spotted there a night before. Beside this the resort is so green bundled with the varieties of birds (horn-bill, Green Babblers, Munia, Peacocks, Red Parrots etc.) Early morning walk was the most beautiful part.

We liked the arrangements done during the bonfire (live music performance, food & beverages etc.)

Feedback to the Management -
1. The failure of electric equipments (heater/blowers), door locks were little disturbing. Do Audit.
2. Covered blankets gives more hygiene and looks tidy.
3. A facility of intercom / EPBX will be an addon, pl look into it.
4. We booked the safari for Jhirna region but by mistake it was booked for Bijrani, that was sad.

Room Tip: Garden Cottages are adequate, pantry area is near to it, you feel connected in the absence of EPBX/Intercom.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuditBhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews