We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely holiday house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room leading to kitchen View from bedroom window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Dining room leading to kitchen
View from bedroom window
Dining area
View from bedroom window
Bunk bed room
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom window
Hallway
Living room
Living room
Living room
Second floor double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Longrock, Penzance, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
chrismbmo...
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday house”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely house was perfect for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. As other reviews have said, it is a quite standard looking terrace house but inside a revelation! The house has a seaside theme with modern decor and everything you could wish for - comfortable lounge, TVs in every room, lovely spacious well equipped kitchen diner in basement opening on to garden with tables and chairs, a peaceful spot with the sound of the sea adding to the atmosphere. We had 4 nights in Cornwall but wished we had had longer - especially as it coincided with the hottest day of the year so far! We crammed in a lot and would advise top activities for a short stay:- St Ives by train (park and ride from Lelant); open top bus to Lands End; walk to St Michael's Mount, walk (or wade) over causeway to the castle; and of course a walk round Penzance with its interesting harbour and shops, then on to Mousehole via Newlyn. We also appreciated the welcome pack which including a cream tea The only 'con' we could think of was only one bathroom, maybe an extra loo and shower could be fitted in somewhere. But really a great holiday house in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/diner
Liked least: Only one bathroom/loo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your great review and we look forward to seeing you next year. Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gizbel
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday rental”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

House clean modern and functional.. Great location. Easy access to great areas of interest fantastic local scenery .. Good local amenities..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Dear Gizbel

Thank you for your review and we hope you will return again soon.

Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlis070...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Modern house - Great location ”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely modern home - love the hearth deco.
The house is in a great location, easy to get to all the nice places by car.
It's the first time we been in this part of England, love to come again. Lovely places and beaches to visit.
Favourite places are St. Ives is a lovely place, had a beach for the kids to play, great shops and good places to eat and drink.
Moushole is a very pretty place and it's relaxing sitting on a bench watching the world go by (fishing village)
Port Issac (Doc Martin) one of my favourite places, pretty, beautiful and cute little shops. Great for a nice walk.
Don't forget to have a cream tea in one of the lovely Cornish fishing villages.
Eden project is worth visiting, dairy farm is a must if you got small children, so much to do.
St Michael's Mount is a must to visit, It's great fun, very interesting. We walked out, but took the boat back only £2 per person.
Marazion is 5 minutes by car from the house and got some nice restaurants, would recommend Cutty Sark and the Godolphin Arms, fantastic food and reasonable prices.
Would recommend this lovely house very much, home from home, loved all the hearts and signs everywhere, I really think it makes the place.
We had a great week staying in your homely house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon. Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonnaN36
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, well equipped property, ideal location. ”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The look of the house from the outside was very deceptive. Outside it looks like a standard terraced house, but inside the property is lovely. It is arranged over 4 floors with a spacious kitchen diner opening to the garden on the lower ground floor, a cosy yet spacious lounge on the ground floor, with 3 bedrooms + a bathroom over the other 2 floors. There is a beautiful view over the sea + to St Michaels Mount from the master bedroom.
The house was very well equipped with everything you could need whilst away from home.
The location is ideal. It is a couple of minutes to Longrock beach + within walking distance of Penzance, Marazion + St Michaels Mount.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon. Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiloshnee...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location. Fully stocked house. great value for money”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing time at this beautiful home. The outside looks deceiving but once you inside the house it has a lovely family environment. Sufficient living space. It's a great location, we could walk along the beach to St Michael Mount. I would definitely go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and dining room living space
Liked least: There is only one bathroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Getaway!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was our first time in Cornwall, and your property is one of the greatest things that we had during out 4 days trip! The property was clean and well- decorated. Besides, the owner provided all the necessary cooking tools, we don't need to buy anything. The facilities and amenities were excellent for us. The location was perfect as well, near by the city centre and St Michael's Mount which only takes 10-15 mins driving. The property was close to the beach, however, we're regret that didn't get a chance to enjoy the beach there. More importantly, although Helen, the owner, was not there to welcome, she was so helpful! Thanks alot. We really had a good time. :D

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and amenities
Liked least: not close to the beach, but it doesn't really matter!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Helen & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing