We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with no service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Gokarna International Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gokarna
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went GoKarna on April, 2014. Stayed here because we find this place is the best in terms of location. Front rooms have sea-facing balcony. But the service was very poor, ony few staff were their with no help to the customers. We even have to carry our own water and have to go downstair for a refill.

Room Tip: We were informed that all the room are non A/C so please beware of that, also please ask for sea-fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were a group of 10 people and reached Gokarna on Saturday morning(weekend), without any reservations. For almost 3 hrs in scorching heat we were looking for rooms, all we were getting were shacks that was not less than slum dwelling. Last resort was Gokarna Beach resort, I requested the guy at reception to somehow arrange 2 rooms we will adjust, and seeing my ordeal, he gave us 2 rooms. I made the booking instantly without seeing rooms. But when we entered the room we found it quite spacious. It has it own restaurant but the service is snail speed. It is a comfortable place with basic amenities and the best part,it is on the beach. So u can enjoy the scenic beauty 24/7

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank namrata546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for just a night. Accessibility to this place is a 10 min down hill walk, not advisable for the elderly. Of all the hotels we looked at on Kudle beach, this is by far the best.

The room was average and scattered with bugs everywhere. The bed was uncomfortable. Added to this, the staff were terrible.

Though we were up early the next morning, there was no hot water for our shower, the staff did not help us get hot water on repeated requests.

The only good thing about this is place is that there are very good shacks for food around this hotel.

Room Tip: Carry a bucket of hot water from home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VisheshJayawanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Kudle beach is so dirty & unaccessible. service is also not that good. place full of musquitoes... its really good if u go with friends, but when r u in a couple, you will feel pretty unsafe there. arios

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Avijit1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had stayed in this hotel. Lift does not go to level 3. The cleanliness is very poor. Most of the rooms are having old fashioed toilets. Water was leaking or not working in many bathrooms. Very dark and dingy. There is a restaurant next door catering vegan food.

Room Tip: Make sure there is new blanket, soap, towel and all taps are functioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 803Bimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The worst hotel I have been to in my life! The rooms are bare, We called the day before and confirmed our arrival by 7 am next day and they did to. Next day when we reached there the receptionist was so rude that he refused us room and confirming we were just waiting till 10 am! after that also no service rooms were dirty toilet also very dirty forget about bed sheets they were stinky. They argue with you over everything and refuse even basic needs we ask like water and a dust bin. Even after having booking for 2 days we left that place in one day and stayed in beach shack which are better serviced that this hotel. Please don't go here.

Room Tip: Take a shack at the beach, (kudle beach etc) and please dont make too much noise as this place is fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sebin0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed here in August 2013, and really didn't like the place. The property is big enough, but without proper maintenance. Managers have no taste. The reception is gloomy, rooms are dampy, balconies are not clean, toilet was not properly functional. The room had a bad smell. They offered us uncleaned towels, and changed after a long time upon request.
It is far better to stay at local hotels, or home stays at Gokarna which are clean and pocket friendly too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UJJYAINI_MITRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gokarna
1.5 mi away
Sanskruti Quality  Resort
0 mi away
Shri Umamaheshwar Cottages
23.3 mi away
Leisure Vacations Westend, Karwar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SwaSwara
SwaSwara
#2 of 8 in Gokarna
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Holiday Cottages
0.3 mi away
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
Kudle Ocean Front Resort
#3 of 43 in Gokarna
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gokarna International Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gokarna International Beach Resort

Address: Om Beach Rd | Kudle Beach, Gokarna 581326, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Gokarna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Gokarna
Price Range: £12 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gokarna international beach resort is exactly beach front resort. Located on pristine shores of kudle beach in Gokarna. Property provide luxury stay amenities right on beach. It set on peaceful atmosphere set lush green tropical surrounding to give most relaxing hoilday you ever had Swaying palms the soothing sound of the sea, mingling with singing of birds give perfect impression of life ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Gokarna International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gokarna International Beach Hotel Gokarna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing