We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mai Mai L

Stunning beach at a remote area

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2017
We traveled to Easy Diving as a family with our two year old son. We were booked at the standard rooms which were impeccably clean. The resort's beach was also perfect for our son. Lovely stretch of white sand, and the water was always perfect for wading.

The only thing I would recommend if you are traveling with a young child is to ask where your rooms are. We were booked at the top of the hill, which was extremely inconvenient when you have a toddler who constantly needs food. Our room also did not have a fridge so we could not even store milk with us.

Otherwise, the staff was great and accommodating, and we thoroughly enjoyed the beach.
Date of stay: December 2017
Room Tip: Standard rooms are at the top of the hill and will require an uphill climb.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 6 Feb 2018
Thank you a lot for the review and hope to welcome you again! This time in a lower bungalow...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.4 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Artistic Diving Resort
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
il ristorante
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.5 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
5.7 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Entrance to the beach
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.6 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Sulusunset Bungalw
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.7 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.5 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
View more hotels in Sipalay
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
191
40
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
40
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink mini bar the entire staff reception area island hopping steps diving resort beach workout carl certification sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! From the location on quiet white beach to the beautiful clean bungalow overlooking the ocean and beautiful sunsets and the staff and owner are tops and made our trip extra memorable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 615ryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We -a German-Filipina couple- had gone in April from Cebu to Sipalay and found us more or less accidentially in the Easy Diving Resort for then too few days, but still memorizing the place up-to-now. The Resort and its bungalows lies lovely dotted on slopes and a lovely beach close to Sipalay. It is truely a tropical paradise and the sunsets are specifically beautiful. The Resort counts with an open and nice restaurant and a bar close to the beach with excellent kitchen, also offering European dishes. The quality of the hotel constitutes an oasis in the shacky filipino hotel and restaurant scene. Many come here for diving or you pass just relaxing days. No wonder the amazing and very helpful owner is a Swiss and manages the Resort together with his lovely wife just coming from this area. Although the resort is quite far from Cebu and Bacalod, we will be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M290ZJpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you so much! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Good cocktails with nice wines, the pool was clean but basic, very nice beachfront good sunsets, wide variety of food, nice fine dining atmosphere. You could dine in a protected covered area. Located on a nice quiet walking beach with many other resorts near by. We ate here many times.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SaigonDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

It was like a jungle paradise, and spent the first day unwinding and chilled out on the beach, which was clean, safe and not touristy. The ideal dive resort and perfectly positioned and staff were polite, helpful not overpowering. Good airport transfer who welcomed me warmly despite my flight being very, very delayed. The dive shop was handy for any last minute items. But not a wide range. The rooms were clean, secure and had hangers to dry my gear. The dive safari was excellent, and saw the most amazing coral reefs, and wildlife, wildlife forever!!!!! Great group to dive with, everybody at AOW, relaxed and a lot of fun. Highly recommended place to stay and safe dive crew.

Room tip: They are all the perfect private bungalows and there are a lot of stairs.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017
Google Translation

Vielen Dank!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

If you don't mind walking (up hill) a little to your cottage, or no phone in room. We chose not to have TV in our room. My wife (Negros Native) Maritess said but they don't have a pool, I answered the boys were the water every chance they had (snorkeling, Paddle boarding or Kayaking). They have two showers on the beach. It's a Scuba Paradise, the restaurant is absolute heaven and very reasonably priced. The staff were all excellent in every way. My two boys (12 & 14yrs) and I dived whenever and as much as we wanted. We usually Vacay at Key Largo Fla., what we spend there is considerably more than the plane tickets to Negros. Can't wait to spend at least a week next year. Easy Diving is a absolute Gem!!! I wouldn't spend my time writing this, but I feel beholden to the owners for allowing my family such a wonderful time.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Thank you so much George! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews