We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Rob Jones
County Dublin, Ireland
The complete package....Wonderful
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Feb 2018
if you are looking for a quiet bit of paradise with all your needs catered for then don't look any further than Easy Divers, the owner Christian runs a very tight ship and has all the bases covered when it comes to looking after his guests, accommodation is basic but very clean and safe, the food is simply superb and definitely the best we had in our trip to the Philippines and the dive sites and crew are fantastic
Thanks to Christian and all his wonderful staff
Date of stay: January 2018
Room Tip: if you dont need a TV go with a basic room
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £40
  • Booking.com
5.4 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
The Pool at the Artistic Diving Resort
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
2.4 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
il ristorante
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.5 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
5.7 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Lol.travel
  • ZenHotels.com
3.3 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Entrance to the beach
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.6 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Sulusunset Bungalw
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
5.7 miles from Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sipalay
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
189
39
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
39
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink mini bar the entire staff reception area island hopping steps diving resort beach workout carl certification sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We went for a relaxing time at the beach and to celebrate my wife’s birthday. When we arrived we saw that the resort was situated on a hillside that slopes down to the beach. I was very happy that we booked a deluxe room near the beach. We were greeted by Arlyn; her friendly smile made us feel comfortable right away. And our 2 year old daughter, who is usually shy with new people, joined the conversation and enjoyed talking to Arlyn directly. Over the 3 days of our stay our daughter always looked for Arlyn to say “hello” to have another conversation.
The entire staff was friendly, courteous and professional, especially Joshel, who served us many breakfasts, lunches and dinners. And a big “thank you” to Christian, the owner, who runs one of the best resorts on Negros.
On the evening of my wife’s birthday the resort provided a special table on the beach with flowers, candles and palm leaves in the shape of hearts! It made my wife’s birthday something special. Thank you Easy Diving.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 53hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you so much and we are happy you enjoyed your stay here! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

We traveled to Easy Diving as a family with our two year old son. We were booked at the standard rooms which were impeccably clean. The resort's beach was also perfect for our son. Lovely stretch of white sand, and the water was always perfect for wading.

The only thing I would recommend if you are traveling with a young child is to ask where your rooms are. We were booked at the top of the hill, which was extremely inconvenient when you have a toddler who constantly needs food. Our room also did not have a fridge so we could not even store milk with us.

Otherwise, the staff was great and accommodating, and we thoroughly enjoyed the beach.

Room tip: Standard rooms are at the top of the hill and will require an uphill climb.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mai Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you a lot for the review and hope to welcome you again! This time in a lower bungalow...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! From the location on quiet white beach to the beautiful clean bungalow overlooking the ocean and beautiful sunsets and the staff and owner are tops and made our trip extra memorable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 615ryank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you a lot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We -a German-Filipina couple- had gone in April from Cebu to Sipalay and found us more or less accidentially in the Easy Diving Resort for then too few days, but still memorizing the place up-to-now. The Resort and its bungalows lies lovely dotted on slopes and a lovely beach close to Sipalay. It is truely a tropical paradise and the sunsets are specifically beautiful. The Resort counts with an open and nice restaurant and a bar close to the beach with excellent kitchen, also offering European dishes. The quality of the hotel constitutes an oasis in the shacky filipino hotel and restaurant scene. Many come here for diving or you pass just relaxing days. No wonder the amazing and very helpful owner is a Swiss and manages the Resort together with his lovely wife just coming from this area. Although the resort is quite far from Cebu and Bacalod, we will be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M290ZJpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you so much! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Good cocktails with nice wines, the pool was clean but basic, very nice beachfront good sunsets, wide variety of food, nice fine dining atmosphere. You could dine in a protected covered area. Located on a nice quiet walking beach with many other resorts near by. We ate here many times.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SaigonDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christian R, Inhaber at Easy Diving and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews