We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place! no regets. HJver-FLban, Netherlands”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sipalay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bermuda Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sipalay
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Bermuda is a very nice place. Of all the resorts we had stayed this place/resort is special. (beach, accommodation, food, and the hospitality of the owner)

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MijnlieverdFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2008

Decide to go at the spur of the moment to Sipalay... I wanted to stay in the famous Tukataka but since they were full (onlly 5 rooms) they recommended I stay next door at Bermuda. I called Francis and they had the room I wanted (Bungalo No.5) It's the cheapest fan bungalow for 2. Very nice and comfortable except my girlfriend didn't like the 2 giant lizards on the ceiling, Hahaha.

Bermuda is beautiful, clean, and on the nicest part of Sugar Beach. The owner Francis, his wife Zenaida, and the staff were extremely nice and that made our stay all the more better.

Like I said, I wanted to stay in Tukataka, but I have no regrets stayin in Bermuda and I would stay there again in the future

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank GreaseMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

We stayed in Bermuda Beach Resort for 10 happy days over the Christmas holidays.
Happy days, because could not belive our luck finding such a beautiful, nice resort...
Resort is very clean.
Cottages are roomy with beautiful wooden floors, big bathrooms.
Balconys are big with nice furniture and seaview.
Francis, the owner is a friendly man, ready to help you with "what ever'..
Restaurant has a large meny and very tasty food. Fresh baked bread every morning with your breakfast. Dinnertime was a pleasure because of the food.
Staff very nice ande helpfull.
..and then the beach...sand sand sand, such a wonderfull swimming beach, clean water,clean beach.
If you want to spent you holiday in a "quiet " beach, then Bermuda Beach Resort is nr 1..

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexander8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacobthrems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermudasipalay, Owner at Bermuda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Johan602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bermudasipalay, Propriétaire at Bermuda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wer sein Zimmer nur zum schlafen benötigt und Aircon wünscht, entscheidet sich für die hintere Reihe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ditsche0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank mael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sipalay
2.0 mi away
Jamont Hotel
Jamont Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sipalay
35 reviews
10.1 mi away
Nabulao Beach and Dive Resort
5.3 mi away
Artistic Diving Resort
Artistic Diving Resort
#2 of 5 in Sipalay
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Punta Bulata Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Takatuka Beach and Dive Resort
5.4 mi away
Easy Diving and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bermuda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bermuda Beach Resort

Address: Sugar Beach , Brgy. Nauhang, Sipalay, Negros Occidental, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > Sipalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sipalay
Price Range: £17 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bermuda Beach Hotel Sipalay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing