We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service in a nice hotel”
Review of Chesa Monte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chesa Monte
Ranked #2 of 42 Fiss B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have stayed one week in this 4-star hotel (in summer) This family-run hotel has excellent service, they really try hard to make everybody as comfortable as possible. The building and rooms are nice and exquisite and give you a nice special feeling.

Breakfast: Every day from 7.30 to 10.00. Very complete, nice selections of bread and a dedicated egg-chef which makes the eggs you like!

Afternoon-tea: Every day from 15.30-17.00 a selection of cake/pie and some hot extra (soup). Delicious to eat when you return from your long-day hike.

Dinner: Starting at 19.00. The menu is given at breakfast, everybody eats (almost) the same. We had some special wishes, which they accommodated very well! Service is what they do best! Not star-quality food but still good!

Room: The room is big enough with a good view of the mountains (with your own balcony). Try to get a higher floor. There is no AC and you won't find a clock in the room, try look at the church clock outside your window! Wifi works in the room.

Spa: Smaller-size pool, but with a grand wellness-part (3 types of sauna, feet-massage, resting rooms etc). Nice to relax! Only downside is the opening hours: until 19.00!

Downsides:
- Lot of flies! There are some horses living next to the restaurant, which attracts flies. These are not appreciated during your meal service!
- Church bells are ringing more than 60 times at 7.00 in the morning. This really wakes you up. If you like getting up really, fine..
- During our stay (in summer), 95% of the guests are 55+ of age. This gives a certain atmosphere.

Beginning of august, they will open a new rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelzoeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

PROs: very warm and personalized service, great tasting food (dinner) and excellent bread for breakfast. They also offer a lovely 'high tea' with different food each day. The wellness area is super. It's a bit of a pity the silent room, with great waterbeds, is not soundproof. The noise of the bubbling footbaths pierces your ears... The hotels offers free ski storage at the lift in the Intersport store, but the service there is so bad it takes ages to get your stuff and there's not nearly enough seating space to put on your skiboots. Thankfully it's also possible to rent a locker right next to the MoseralmBahn - the hotel arranges that for guests.

CONs: at least the rooms we had were small and furnished with worn-down, ugly, impractical furniture. Not nearly enough space to store and hang the skiing stuff, especially when it's wet. Surprisingly for a 4* hotel, the lobby is the only place with wifi. They assured us all rooms would have this next year.

The hotel will be refurbished so may look altogether better next year!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank EliT0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Average hotel qualifies very good thanks to the service of a guide for fantastic walking tours in the mountains. Actually we booked the hotel for the reputation of it's very good a la carte restaurant (rauchkugl), but found to our regret that it had daily menu service only in october. Food was good but we had expected different and better. On arrival owner had parked his Porsche in the midst of the parking place, blocking 3 free places. Gives an impression of not caring for his/her clients. Luckily service at the reception was very good and the service of Franz Geiger as a tour guide was very special and terrific. We had a wonderful day in the mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank floorams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markusa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wunderschöne Suiten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anneliesebaumberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hansueli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fiss
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bergblick
Hotel Bergblick
#7 of 13 in Fiss
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Schlosshotel Fiss
Schlosshotel Fiss
#3 of 13 in Fiss
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Toalstock
Hotel Toalstock
#2 of 13 in Fiss
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Fisserhof
Hotel Fisserhof
#12 of 13 in Fiss
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Das Marent
Das Marent
#4 of 13 in Fiss
147 reviews
1.8 mi away
Forer
Forer
#3 of 3 in Ladis
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chesa Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chesa Monte

Address: Platzergasse 4, Fiss 6533, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Fiss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Fiss
Price Range: £159 - £458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chesa Monte 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel good, flourish, enjoy, experience This is the place where life, hearts and sun smile on you - more often than at any other place in Tyrol. Fiss is located on Tyrol's sunniest high plateau. Here comes the sun, also at the Chesa Monte itself. The cuisine guarantees the greatest pleasure, the atmosphere warms up the senses. The Chesa Monte is a family hotel with 26 rooms 21 suites and 5 apartments, very personal and with personality. We attach great importance to those small things that make you feel the sun in your heart: a kind word, a friendly smile, the heart-warming atmosphere, our individual care of our guests and above all the magic of nature. ...for holidays in nature and full of life You can visit us from December until Easter and from the middle of June until the end of October. The hotel is closed in May and November. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Chesa Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing